








46 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, United States | Seeking women 30-38 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
***UPDATE*** This is it. This is (nearly) the...

In his own words

***UPDATE*** This is it. This is (nearly) the end. Goodbye cruel (online dating) world. I'm only making jest in light of my subscription coming to a conclusion but I'm sincere when I think it is time for me to humbly take a bow and depart. I'm glad I gave this online thing the good-old-college-try even though I only connected and communicated with one person after initiating with too many to mention over the better part of a year. Seriously, I guy can only take so much rejection by omission of response. Still, I'm grateful for the experience (what can I say, I'm an optimist) because I learned some valuable things about myself (even if those things aren't the most pleasant to swallow). I’m not departing in anger (or bitterness), just some grief in wishing someone would have took a chance with me. Contrary to my inability to catch anyone's interest, I remain hopeful and I've grown from the whole adventure. To the three women who took take the time to write to express their non-interest, thank you (your actions were classy, kind and thoughtful, and I appreciated them). To everyone else, I wish you the very best in your pursuits! May your hearts' desires be realized. Farewell. ************* I have a busy schedule so I'm looking for someone who can have patience with that. If you knew me like my closest friends, you would understand that when I give my word, I keep it. You would also know that I understand when to be passionate and when to be gentle. You would be at ease in knowing that I'm a truth-speaker. And if I'm with you, I'm with only you (I don't have wandering eyes when I commit myself to someone). I think kindness in a woman is very attractive. Let's meet and/or start a conversation. While I'm definitely looking to find the right person to commit to her, I don't despise small beginnings. In the very least we can be friends but we may find faithful love in one another. I'm excited to see where things may lead.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

CITIES = Leupp, AZ; Osaka, Japan; Seattle, WA; Anywhere my future gal wants to go! FUD = CiCi’s Café, C and O’s Trattoria, Gloria’s Café, Mi Piace, Tahoe .Galbi, Truxton’s. HANGOUT = Catalina, The Grove, any amusement park or museum...


California State University, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Movies (action, comedy, foreign, indy, sci-fi...not very into horror - sorry), music (Battle Tapes, Bloc Party, Jayesslee, Joshua Radin, Matt Nathanson, Owl City, Jason Posner, RAC, SSLYBY, The Submarines, The Weepies, etc), and (lots of) reading.

For fun

So-Cal and LA are such great places to live in; I'm open to all sorts of adventures (e.g., concerts, cultural celebrations, hiking, musicals, museums, sports events, etc.).

Last read

"Emotionally Healthy Spirituality" and "The Passage" by Justin Cronin (OK, this is a guilty pleasure vampire series but the 1st 2 books are really good). Oh, I'm also re-reading all of Tolkien's books (I know, I can be a nerd).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I'm a director for an intellectual property legal dept. for a major Hollywood motion picture studio. I love my job! If you like movies, I'm your guy.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference