








49 year old woman | Reno, NV, United States | Seeking men 30-50

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Travel brings power and love back into your life.” ― Rumi

In her own words

My friends would describe me as: loyal, fun, freakishly smart, passionate, and a blast to be around. I make a wicked salmon and love creating a fabulous meal together. I'm looking for the man that will understand what Kurt Vonnegut meant when he said, "Laughing is good exercise. It's like jogging on the inside." I'm looking for a best friend, intellectual equal, and someone who has a joyous heart. A man who is witty and wise and above all, passionate about life and love. I also have a great love of music and dance and want more of that in my life. I believe the eyes are the window to the soul, and can't wait to see your smile shine through them. :) So if you don't have a smile photo, upload one stat! I'm at a wonderful place in my life where my natural state is happy and excited to meet the day. I would love for my mate to be in the same place. I'm also at that age where hormonally, I'm like a 16 year old boy, so hopefully you are too. I'm passionate, but selective. I don't sleep around (or at all) so once unleashed, oh boy... :) Potential downside: I listen to top 40 (alice radio) and pop/alternative/dubstep. I have definitely been on dates where we were musically incompatible. The other day I found myself singing along to Justin Bieber. I knew all the words... ('my mama don't like you, and she likes everyone...). I think this is part of why I don't age. Some people stay 25 and locked into the music they listened to then, I listen to what my 25 year old self would listen to now. So I can dance all night at Tao in Vegas, sing along to Alice Radio, and almost do live band Karaoke to Adele's Someone Like You (still makes me cry, working on it). I'm really not into sports. I'll ski this next winter (had a broken foot this year), but I kinda suck and stick to the bunny slopes. Would maybe learn to wake board surf but honestly prefer jet skiing. I don't watch sports on tv except the occasional Super Bowl (for the commercials) and haven't been a rabid fan since Joe Montana played. I've lived in Reno 4.5 years but would be willing to consider moving for marriage, but that's probably moving way too fast. :) For those of you looking for Athletic and Toned or Slender, I'm not. I have a booty that men cross the street to follow. I used to be buffed and while I'm training for the Spartan Race and Warrior Dash and will be fit again, I'm overcoming an injury and that's not likely to be in the next 10 minutes. N.B. I could have lied about my age as so many do here, but I didn't want to start any potential relationship with a lie just to get better search results. I still get carded, still get whistled at, and still laugh like it won't leave lines. Age is just a number. For me, I always said I will stay 25 until my child goes to Kindergarten and then I will grow old gracefully from there! So by that rule, I'm only 32. :) And lastly, while the man I seek is not easily described on paper, nor categorized for easy sorting, I will know you. It's a feeling, when our souls meet, mix, mingle and make magic.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I don't exercise regularly.




I have Cats

We have a sweet tortoise calico cat named Maggie. She's funny and loves my son, sleeps with him every night. She also steals his socks and leaves them in the strangest places, and takes his stuffed animals with her on playdates throughout the house.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Daughters Cafe, Stone House Cafe, Twisted Fork, Log Cabin, LA, Vegas, San Francisco, Marin (my home town). House of Air, Roller Kingdom, Top Shot, kart racing, always looking for more great places in and around Reno that are kiddo friendly.


Dominican University of California, San Rafael, CA

Favorite things

Kissing, cuddling, fireplaces, sunsets, and twinkle lights, good books, 800 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, Naked Sunday's, bubble bath, throwing a foodie party with eclectic friends, good wine, great music, laughing, learning, loving life.

For fun

I love to travel, be it exciting adventures that take me around the world (I have a new passport to fill), or exploring a neighboring community. Good times with friends are always a blast.

Last read

On my Kindle: John Wood's "Leaving Microsoft To Change The World" - gave me a new perspective on the definition of success and legacy. Whats yours? Andy Andrews "The Traveler's Gift". A must read. All the Modesty Blaise, Jack Ryan and Dirk Pitt books



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Legal, Sales / Marketing, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Fashion / Model / Beauty
I love my work because I get to thrive on the bleeding edge, travel the world, and meet new people.
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a Northern European mutt with a mostly Irish base. :) So while I love the beach, I will need you to apply sunscreen on my back! :)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I believe in God. I also know he has a wicked sense of humor, so be careful what you wish for. My foundation is based on karma, I'm a good person, do good things, and the universe conspires in my favor frequently.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I believe in God. I also know he has a wicked sense of humor, so be careful what you wish for. My foundation is based on karma, I'm a good person, do good things, and the universe conspires in my favor frequently.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Hopefully you like smart girls! :)