








50 year old woman | Cranford, NJ, United States | Seeking men 40-55 within 90 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Here goes nothing. . .

In her own words

Jumping back on Match after some time away. (Sorry, OKCupid, but I've learned the hard way that you get what you pay for when it comes to these dating sites. I've had my fill of messages from 23-year-old boys searching for a sugar mama, freshly-separated 40-somethings asking to crash on my couch while they "sort things out" and septuagenarians hoping for I-can't-even-begin-to-imagine-what. Free eldercare, possibly?) I'm looking for a man who is funny, smart, and able to support himself. I promise to be the same. I manage a boutique toy shop and I also bake cakes on the side, some for money but most for fun or for charity. I have two boys whom I adore and one dog that get spoiled rotten. They all make tons of noise, so for dates I usually like something quiet. Dinners, movies, theater, little jazz clubs—all good things in my book. Books! I love them, too. Along with travel. I have a schizophrenic passport that includes stamps from such far-flung places as Dubai, Oman, Iceland and Nicaragua, but somehow I've managed to skip the usual suspects, like England and Italy. And I'm also pretty active, so if you run, I'd be a willing partner (um, I'm not that fast though. You go on ahead—I'll meet you back at the car.) I like someone who can carry his end of the conversation (without hijacking it) and a sense of humor (the darker, the better) is really a must. There is nothing sexier than a smart man who can make me laugh. I still think you're out there somewhere.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

spoiled Havanese rescue dog

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Um...I tend to avoid "hot spots" or anyplace that could be described as having a "scene." Speaking of—If you're all of 25, bare-chested in every pic and start your note to me with "Ayyyye, mami!" I'm not going to respond.


Marist College, Poughkeepsie, NY

Favorite things

running, reading, baking, cake decorating, traveling, exploring NYC. . .

For fun

I run my own custom cake decorating business (although I end up donating more cakes to charities than actually selling them) and I also run in sprint races (5ks and 8ks) and compete in at least one triathlon a year.

Last read

The six month guarantee terms and conditions for (I know my rights!!)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Event planning
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish (poor), Slovak (poorer), Polish (poorest), and Scottish (horse thieves!)
Faith: Atheist No preference
Recovering Roman Catholic
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Recovering Roman Catholic
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I also have a level 2 certificate in cake decorating from the Wilton School of Cake Decorating. It's pretty meaningless.