








45 year old woman | State College, PA, United States | Seeking men 35-50 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
a little sunburn is good for the soul

In her own words

Looking to meet someone with smarts, soul, savvy, a bit of saucy, lots of spontaneity, and a happy sense of humor. Someone intense and energetic who is intrigued by the random, sometimes lost in thought, always curious, quick to laugh. Someone who notices small things, holds doors sometimes, likes sports, art, museums, theatre, dogs, cats. Someone who's been to the rodeo a few times and come away kinder and more compassionate about this life thing that we all spend so much time trying to get right. About me: I'm hopefully all of the above. Spent a few years in Europe, 10 on the left coast/SF/Berkeley, 6 in NYC and am now (for now) based in PA with trips to NY every few weeks for work and to stay in some kind of urban sync. I'm a city person at heart, but I do love the country. I work out daily to stay trim, generally enjoy my work, love to travel and explore, cook for friends/family, listen to NPR, love crosswords and scrabble, trivia night at the pub, any and all card games, MASH re-runs, comic books; try to read a new book every few months; trying even harder to write one.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

manhattan - mostly les/east village/any park/any of many favorite restaurants/theatre district/museums; brooklyn - carroll gardens/bam/prospect park; london; san francisco; cleveland art museum (really!); belize; isle of skye; my front porch


Yale University, New Haven, CT

Favorite things

travel; hearing a friend/family laugh; when dogs yawn; cashmere (it's so soft!); guacamole; ice hockey; the subway; body surfing; a book i can't put down; the color aqua; sculpture; how sun smells on the skin; pumpkins; snow; the unexpected

For fun

travel! cook, make up new recipes (not always successfully), have dinner parties, write, drop over to friends' houses, walk around in the rain, read, daydream, plan next trip, play practical jokes, long hikes (urban or wilderness), try a new resto

Last read

wsj, nyt, the tiger's wife, swamplandia!, a friend's resume



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Business development consultant and proposal writer
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, German English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference