Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Ron_A

26 year old man | Delray Beach, FL, United States | Seeking women 57-69 within 50 miles of Cheyenne, WY

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
All the great things are simple, and many can be expressed in a single word: freedom, justice, honor, duty, mercy, hope. - Winston Churchill

In his own words

I’m a relaxed and easy-going guy with a good work ethic. I enjoy my life and am always seeking new adventures, especially the water-related variety! The only thing missing is a special person by my side. I can be shy at first in new situations, but I’m enthusiastic and understanding. I have a pretty reliable intuition about people and their situations. I’m caring and I like helping whenever I can. I’m a hard-wired computer guy; I built my own video editing machine. My current projects include a Keys trip and fishing trips with my dad. I’m also very analytical by nature; I don’t usually make hasty or impulsive decisions (but life is always full of surprises!) I like to stay busy! Being idle drives me crazy, but dinner and movie at home can be just what you need after a long week. I’m always interested in self-improvement and better-ing my life. But weather-permitting, I can be found on my boat. Whether I’m diving or fishing, water is a serious comfort zone for me. I’m looking for someone who is extroverted and outgoing. Ideally, she has a lot of energy and likes to be on the go, out in the world, out on (or in!) the water. She has an inquisitive mind and is well-informed and articulate. Hopefully we have plenty of overlap in our values and interests and opinions, but ideally at least a few things are contradictory so we can have thought-provoking discussions and help each other sort things out. My ideal match would know that a balance of everything in life is the key to happiness. She would know that while money is nice, I would only use it to experience more of life with the ones I love. She would have a decent understanding of science and how the world works. If this sounds interesting to you, and you think we’d be a good match, I’d love to hear from you! P.S. I was raised by gentlemen to be a gentleman. I love my friends and family. I practice gratitude and joy every waking moment, and dream of hope and giving when I sleep. I live for vulnerability, not to abuse and hurt, but to find the person within you and share the person within me.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

Favorite hot spots

Most of Delray Beach, still exploring the rest of the treasure coast and south Florida. I have traveled extensively in my life, from the roller coaster capital of the world in Sandusky, Ohio (Cedar Point) to Kensington Palace, Rome and the Bahamas.

Favorite things

My '97 Jeep Wrangler, Canon camera and lens collection.

For fun

Boating, fishing, working on my Jeep Wrangler, and listening to a very extensive music collection. I also like skiing, climbing, white water rafting and kayaking (class 4 and up!), off-roading, hiking, horseback riding, snorkeling.

Last read

The News as compiled by Google



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'2" (96cms) to 7'8" (233cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor
My business card says 'Corporate Account Support' but my real job is far more boring. In reality I wrangle data for my companies clients by providing them massive data sets via excel file or fix user error.
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My heritage on my father’s side is mostly Scottish and on my mother’s it’s mostly Hungarian. I also have quite a bit of unknown European background.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I was raised Catholic, however, I have come to adopt a more general view of world religions.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I was raised Catholic, however, I have come to adopt a more general view of world religions.
Languages: English, Italian Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I took some coursework at Palm Beach State College and FAU, but became established in my career before I graduated.