Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

DontSettle4Less

48 year old woman | Orange City, FL, United States | Seeking men 47-60 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Don't look back, you're not going that way!

In her own words

I am very happy and content with my life. I have a nice home, wonderful career, friends and family that I am truly grateful for. I am also a recent "empty nester" and have been enjoying it thus far :) This is a great life, and try to live an attitude of gratitude everyday. Friends would say I am loyal, trustworthy, have a quick wit, adventurous/fun and very reliable. My boys played sports and I was always the "football mom." Loved being involved with them and was even their Boy Scout troop Den Leader. I am also very much a woman, well put together, and enjoy feeling and looking my best. So if some heads turn and I'm on your arm, all the better, eh?! Confidence and strength are truly beautiful! For me, it comes down to compatibility and the ability to communicate, effectively! I have little tolerence for negativity or drama! I believe that it's allright to make mistakes, it's part of learning, as long as you learn from them, move on and don't repeat them! I can also handle just about anything as long as it's the truth! I wonder, do we think alike? You would have to be someone that is above all, honest, emotionally mature, strong in character, humorous, and passionate. Someone who is able to see and appreciate everyday gifts and knows what truly is important in life is not defined by how much money they make or where they are on the corporate ladder. You are tolerant, patient, and compassionate. A love of animals and nature a huge plus! Bonus points if you can enjoy being spontaneous at times and have the ability to view change as more of a challenge rather than an obstacle! On the short list, looking to take a firearms class and get some shooting time in to get comfortable then onto the big purchase. Can't be too safe these days! I've also had my eye on a gorgeous 5th wheel that I would definitely love to travel and see more of this great country in. First stop....Yellowstone! Life is definitely a journey and would love to be able to share this amazing ride. This go 'round is way too short to settle, so let's not! :)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Beach, outdoor festivals/markets, springs, Universal/Disney Springs, Downtown Deland and Winter Park, Crusing just about anywhere :)

Favorite things

Comedy-Kathy Griffin, Chris Rock, Carlin, Dane Cook, Lewis Black. Music- all time fav is Peter Gabriel, some RB, Alicia Keyes, Journey, Rush, 80's, etc. TV-Dexter, Homeland, Shameless. Harley's are still cool! Love great conversation!

For fun

Walking, swimming, biking, working out, museums, exploring new sights, outdoor concerts/markets/events, live music, reading, theatre, amusement parks, traveling, nature, volunteering.

Last read

Medicare Compliance (work stuff.) Dean Koontz, Dan Brown etc. Missed the classics as a kid, so playing catch-up now. To Kill a Mockingbird, and on to some Hemingwayp, Poe! Eckhart Tolle "A New Earth", Dr. Wayne Dyer, Deepak Chopra...all good stuff



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Associates degree No preference