Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

justmeyouandus

48 year old man | Studio City, CA, United States | Seeking women 43-53 within 40 miles of Sherman Oaks, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am not very good at writing about myself, so...

In his own words

I am not very good at writing about myself, so will try to keep it brief and not put you to sleep -down-to-earth, enjoy being active and the outdoors, affectionate, unconventional, intelligent, independent, optimistic, compassionate, a variety of interests and friendly... Impulsive, outgoing, energetic, sense of humor... A passionate person with a wild side to keep life interesting...Love stimulating conversation on any subject or issue or topic. I'm not looking to date myself... That would be boring. Not that I am boring, just very familiar with the content and value diversity... I have discovered that if I am looking for something in someone that will be the most elusive thing to find. I like to run with the idea of, 'I will know when I find it'... now of course, there has to be a connection physically and intellectually to begin anything.... Other than that, let life show you what you need. Also, Life is too short to dwell on the negative, so I choose not to. I am positive, playful and energetic, and I tend to be attracted to the same..."Love spontaneity and am easy going and drama free"…. and someone who's not afraid to sweat. I love running, hiking, camping – anything outdoors an occasional yoga class/beginner... I am not looking for a “perfect” woman… just the one I feel a profound connection with and vice versa. Practicing a balanced, happy, healthy lifestyle and hoping to meet someone with the same goals. I pursue peaceful, meaningful exchanges and enjoy hearing about others journeys. I am creative, loyal, compassionate and sometimes funny... I am looking for a woman who is equally as aware, on the path of self-discovery, openness, sharing...Most important to me are playfulness, openness, great communication, ability to mirror to the other person your highest potential heartfelt dreams...conscious co-creation in each moment, whether it is making dinner and/or a project together...I thrive on creativity...and love waking up with a smile every day! I enjoy togetherness and bonding together over mutual interests but don't expect to be joined at the hip and think it's healthy to retain your individuality.... I welcome an authentic relationship with someone who is kind, compassionate, loving, giving, adventurous, playful, articulate, passionate, open minded, introspective and driven. Someone who doesn't take life too seriously but serious enough to want to grow, share and evolve while we bring out the best in each other..... However there is no accounting for chemistry, it is a wonderful thing that you just can't get a grasp of until you meet somebody in person.... Maybe we are a match or maybe we have a friend connection? On my bucket list for fun (in no specific order and not exhaustive) - Burning Man. - A trip to Papua New Guinea, New Caledonia, Fiji (I love hanging out with the locals, staying with them, even if I love 5-star stays equally) Bali, Australia, South Africa, Chile, Argentina for wines, Napa, Greece, the Orient Express Train, tubing on the Texas rivers. Antarctica (either on an old sailboat or Russian nuclear-powered ship) Iceland, well, anywhere in the world... Really!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Favorite Destinations... Any Island in the Caribbean places in nature that are calming, healing, off the beaten path, forests, eco-architecture, white sand beaches, turquoise water, high vibrational spots, Yellowstone the great national parks etc etc

College

University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Anything that stimulates the mind or body like hanging out at the beach, hiking, concerts, sharing good movies, theatres such as plays, skiing, camping, traveling, kayaking, yoga, biking or just cuddling on the sofa... Laughing and Good Conversation.

For fun

Scenic hike exploring new areas, museums, art shows, concerts, beaches, cities with culture-either mountain or desert love backcountry rivers, lakes, whitewater rafting, canoeing, skiing, riding horses, bike ride, hot springs, festivals, motorcycles.

Last read

Various Books plus Trade Magazines and Publications....I recently read Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell, which provided a really in-depth look at what it takes to achieve success in anything.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference