








49 year old woman | Larchmont, NY, United States | Seeking men 35-52 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Two paths diverged in a wood, and I - I took the road less travelled by, And that has made all the difference

In her own words

I'm from London, and I've lived in various different countries in my life, settling finally on the East coast here. I am a fun, affectionate, open, honest, curious person. My friends say that I'm someone they can rely on to give a sympathetic ear and make them laugh when they need it. I enjoy being with my kids, and also doing grown-up activities without them! I'm an artist, so I try and paint in my studio every day, and go to the city or on road trips for inspiration. I love reading, playing basketball, tennis, running, hiking, road trips, museums, movies... I'm hoping to meet a funny, bright, light-hearted but reflective partner who either has kids or at least likes them, is soulful, compassionate, energetic, a reader with a curious mind, has interests and hobbies which differ and/or overlap mine...some independence is key to a happy partnership/marriage, I feel. I would like to be with someone who is romantic and thoughtful, kind and generous. That's the straight story, it's neither funny nor clever, but true!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

India, the Caribbean, the Virgin Islands, south of France, Thailand...or just a plain old road trip through the middle of nowhere


Rhode Island School of Design, Providence, RI

Favorite things

I like everything from old school 70s rock to house music, which I listen to very loudly when I'm painting. Love Downton Abbey, Breaking Bad..don't really watch much tv. Not hugely into cooking - I'd rather read the Sunday papers I missed last week

For fun

Museums and galleries, movies, plays, taking my kids out, basketball games, drawing, horsing around with my kids, playing games with them, dinners with friends, the beach! drinks in the city..

Last read

Half Broke Horses by Jeanette Walls Huffington Post Trying to get into Ian McEwan's latest - Sweet Tooth, pretty impenetrable. The Famous Five - the kids and I are working through the series.. NY Times weekenders from the past 2 months...ugh!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a painter, of rusty cars, abandoned factories, anything decaying and decrepit possesses some gloomy poetic qualities for me. The exception being my future bloke!
Income: I'll tell you later $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I only go to church for weddings or funerals. I'm a shameless heathen!
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I only go to church for weddings or funerals. I'm a shameless heathen!
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I did my BFA at the usual juncture..after high school, but went back to study for an MA in English much, much later on - I maintain that college is for 40 year olds! I was older than a lot of my professors though, sigh...