








49 year old woman | Algonquin, IL, United States | Seeking men 40-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Excited to meet new people

In her own words

Hmmmm what do I like...... I like to have fun with a person. To laugh and have fun little jokes. I believe in mutual respect. I do love chivalry in a man, but I also believe that I can hold a door open too. To me that shows a sign of respect and caring. I tend to put others before myself. I want to find my best friend. I like to look at life as the glass half full. I always try to see the positive in everything. Here's a silly example - they say the Big Mac is loaded with calories. Well it does have lettuce which is considered a vegetable (ok I am reaching) and cheese - that's dairy.. So it really can't be that bad for you. I love all sorts of music - except country and rap. I love Peter Gabriel, Rhianna, Lady Gaga, Def Lepard, Motley Crue. I basically love the 80's and a lot of the new stuff too. Although I don't always know the artist name. About the one I'm looking for... I love a great sense of humor. To me looks fade, but as long as you can laugh at yourself and each other you can always fall back on that. I want someone who puts family and his girlfriend first. I understand if you are a parent the child(ren) would always come first and should. I'd just like to add.... I love to garden. During the summer I will be out working in my flowerbeds to chill out from the day at work. Now this all depends if my son will allow it. I do have a 9 yr old and he does keep me busy. He is just so smart. Gee I am not biased at all. I do still crave adult time though. My son is with his father one day during week and every other weekend. I am pretty much open to do anything. Dinner, a movie, conversation, or just doing something silly - miniature golf, bowling or whatever.

Her interests

Camping , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs, Fish, Other

I have also had a bunny, hamsters and cats in my life. I had to update this - as of last week we adopted a hamster. her name is Daphne (of course she is named after Scooby Doo)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love Key West. It was just so relaxing and I just loved seeing the roosters walking around. I also love seafood, but none of my friends do, so I don't get to enjoy it that often.


Harper College, Palatine, IL

Favorite things

Ok I am a weirdo - I love the show Bizzare Foods. It just so funny and gross to see the weird food people eat. I also love going on walks, festivals, museums, movies, going downtown, zoos, hanging out w/ my family and friends.

For fun

I love to get outside when it's warm out. I haven't been to a ballgame in a few years. I am a Cubs fans. I'd like to go camping and canoeing. I've never done it, but it sounds like fun.

Last read

Ok I will admit it I read People magazine every week. It one of my guilty pleasures. Since I have a 5 year old most of my other reading consists of children's books - Goodnight Moon, There's a Wocket in My Pocket.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
I am a customer service rep.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am Methodist
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I am Methodist
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree