








46 year old woman | Cleveland, OH, United States | Seeking men 39-50 in Ohio, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Intelligent, passionate and gentle natured looking for someone with similar political and personal interests.

In her own words

I am a lover of life and all it's up, downs, twists and turns...there is so much to learn and so much to relish. I am passionate about living carefully - for the planet and for others. I try to eat well, help out when I can, whether it be volunteer work or just helping a friend out. I am ethical, honest, kind, loving, supportive and down to earth. I am ambitious and goal oriented, enhancing my career by working on my PhD in education. I work hard and am always looking for the way to the next challenge. I try to keep fit and get to the gym 3 - 4 times a week. I started running recently and have run a few road races. I want to get faster, but am content maintaining fitness. I weight-train a bit as well, mostly to keep strong and toned. I spend time at the metro parks and in my garden during the warm months. I practice yoga on a regular basis and find it helps to develop not only my physical body, but also helps me to better understand myself (emotionally and intellectually). I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, dining (especially ethnic cuisines), conversation, going to movies, performances, museums and walks in the woods or around the neighborhood. Any activity can be fun with the right person. I am politically liberal and am looking for someone who shares similar political and social views; however, I am open to learning from others and have found that if there is a common foundation of values and beliefs there is room for a breadth of political beliefs. I am adventurous and love trying new things (places to go, activities to become involved in...) and I'd like to meet someone who feels the same way. I would like to meet someone who shares similar interests and see where it takes us. I realize meeting someone and finding common ground to build up from takes time and I open-minded. I am looking for companionship with someone who has a positive outlook on life and is interested in exploring new adventures together - wherever these may be. So, let's meet for a cup of coffee and see if there is a mutual attraction: physically, emotionally, intellectually and socially if so, great! If not, we have made a new friend along the way. I am kind and gentle-hearted, carefree and intense all at once. I hope to meet someone who appreciates and compliments me. Although not a requirement, I do think I would fit best with someone who has children. Of course if you never had the opportunity to have your own children, you may enjoy spending time with with mine when we reach that point in our relationship. Better put would be to say that I value family and I am looking for someone who feels the same. Enough about me! I hope to find someone who is ambitious, passionate, open-minded, creative and caring to spend time with and get to know better.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I don't have any pets at the moment, but I do like dogs, cats and horses. I used to ride (train and show) horses, but its been a while since I've been in the saddle.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I have lived in Africa and traveled widely (Asia, Europe, Africa & USA) and I enjoy checking out new places around the world and in the USA.


Antioch University McGregor, Yellow Springs, OH

Favorite things

I like all sorts of music from classical to pop, jazz and blues, classic rock and folk and country. I enjoy select TV shows like Call the Midwife (PBS), Elementary, Bones, The Good Wife, and a few others. I enjoy cooking and finding new recipes

For fun

I enjoy: museums (all sorts: art, science, natural history...), hanging out with my kids, walking in the woods, reading, watching some select TV shows, going to movies, dining out or in, wine & micro beers in moderation and intelligent conversation.

Last read

I just read King Leopold's Ghost. I also regularly read the New Yorker, Atlantic, New York Times, and many, many books related to my research in education. I try to find time to fit in some 'fun' reading too.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I recently gave up full-time teaching to pursue my PhD in education at Kent State.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a masters in education and am currently working on my PhD.