Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

kat2207

45 year old woman | Mililani, HI, United States | Seeking men 33-49 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Yup. I do believe in soulmates, and hopefully I have a cool one. lol.

In her own words

I've been told by people who know me well (and that like me) that I have a sunny disposition. I've also been told I'm funny; optimistic; independent; and spontaneous. I'm empathetic, and good at communicating my thoughts and feelings. I like to make others laugh and feel good. I'm analytical and also pragmatic. I'd like to think that I'm good at the arts (visual and writing) - since my job involves it. Through my job, I've interviewed several musicians, comedians and other entertainers. In 2016, as a passion project, I wrote and illustrated a children's picture book, and have started looking for an agent. I also have a second manuscript written, and plan to work on illustrations for it in 2017. Although I got my bachelors degrees in the '90s, I'm back in school for a certificate in digital art (think computer design programs such as Illustrator and PhotoShop). I'm a little ambitious with life, you might say. :) I tend to get most of my goals accomplished. Favorite books - When I have some free time, I usually prefer contemporary fiction. Loved the "Hunger Games" trilogy, "1984" and "The Help." I'm a bit of a film buff. Movies - documentaries, foreign films, comedies, and romantic comedies are my favorites. Shows - "Top Chef" and "Survivor." Dinner and movies on a night in can be nice every once in a while when there's good chemistry and compatibility. I like to hear live music and attend concerts. Music is usually alternative and rock for me. U2; The Killers; Imagine Dragons; Sarah McLachlan. Food - spicy is good. Especially Italian and Indian. I enjoy walking and hiking, and like to spend some of my time outdoors. I've been told by a good friend that I make the most of life. Looking for someone down to earth, kind and witty, and if they're humble and interested in self-improvement as a goal or having a good impact on others, that's also great. It would be nice if we had some interests in common, including if someone has an interest in the arts - whether it be writing, movies, reading, art - or, preferably, all of it. :) And even if things don't work out, hopefully a new connection has been made. Thanks for reading.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Fish

I adopted a dog, Scarlett, in Nov. '16, after fostering her for 2 months. She is 80 percent sweet; 20 percent mischievous; 100 percent cute. :) I also have a cat named Merlin, 15. He is laid-back and mellow and puts up with crap from the dog. :)

Favorite hot spots

Always up for new ideas. Not much of a homebody. Enjoy traveling to other islands, states and countries. Would like to visit Japan and Ireland someday.

College

Buffalo State College, State University of New York, Buffalo, NY

Favorite things

Usually reading something. Love digital design and drawing. All types of movies including documentaries, independent, rom-coms, comedies, mysteries, etc. Also love hearing live music whether it be at a dive bar or an arena. Also love to exercise.

For fun

I like art, music, books, traveling, meeting people, going to good restaurants, sporting (UH volleyball!) and concert events. I like both outdoors and out-on-the-town events.

Last read

Usually have a book or two started. Or at least propped up on the nightstand.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Full-figured Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My background is Irish, Scottish, French and Japanese.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
The values have been instilled in me at a young age and it has impacted some of my basic morals. I just like people with an open-minded outlook.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
The values have been instilled in me at a young age and it has impacted some of my basic morals. I just like people with an open-minded outlook.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a bachelor's degree (two actually) and would like to pursuse my master's in either English or communication.