








38 year old woman | Arnold, MD, United States | Seeking men 33-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
The hardest 10 yards of any workout are the 10 yards from the couch to the door.

In her own words

Starting off with the standard cliche, I'm really at a loss as to what exactly to write here. I like to think I'm complicated enough to make it difficult to sum it up in 4,000. I have a degree in physics and currently do public outreach, meaning my job is to get people excited about physics. I do all sorts of things to do this, but my favorit is the series of comics I write about a laser super hero. Its neat to watch it go from a small idea into something big. Outside of work, I'm an endurance athlete, specifically triathlons. In general, I pretty much like my life. I love training for endurance sports. There is nothing like the feeling of pushing yourself to be better, trying to go just a little bit harder than last time and "embracing the suck" to push through the pain. I've been told I have a wicked sense of humor and am on the sarcastic side. I love making people laugh and in tense situations I tend to fall back on humor because nothing puts everyone at ease like a good one liner. I am very independent and very much into my own activities. But I also love time with others. I'm looking for someone that does their own thing, but is interested in spending time with me too. I put a lot of heart and soul into both my job and my training, but that doesn't mean that is all I want to do. But I am looking for someone that is ok with the fact I can be fiercely independent at times.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats, Fish

Political views

Very Liberal


Bryn Mawr College, Bryn Mawr, PA

Favorite things

I love many different books but my favorite is Anna Karenina. I love country music and am an avid watcher of Jeopardy. I'm also a huge fan of This American Life, Wait Wait Don't Tell Me, The Moth and Radiolab.

For fun

I like to read but with training for triathlons and work, I don't get to do it near enough. I love doing triathlons and training for the Longhorn half ironman. I just signed up for Ironman Lake Placid 2013 and I'm already nervous.

Last read

The last thing I read was Swiftly Tilting Planet. I think it is maybe the 5th time I've read it. I haven't started anything new yet, but I hear Middlesex is really good.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I do physics public outreach. This means my job is to get people interested and excited about physics. Basically, I run a website, come up with fun experiments, write comic books and am a part time superhero.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree