Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

z3nm3

50 year old woman | Anchorage, AK, United States | Seeking men 40-52 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
As an optimist, I enjoy life without sweating...

In her own words

As an optimist, I enjoy life without sweating the small stuff. Surrounding myself with compassionate, adventurous, creative friends and family allows me to feel confident in who I am and live life to the fullest. I'm definitely a lover, not a fighter. I love my career and fostering a passion for learning and self-confidence in kids. I was taught to seek beauty and positivity in the world by my incredible, loving family. I am adventurous, compassionate, intelligent, confident, and feminine with a passion for getting muddy in the wilderness. I am conscientious of others with a smile that almost never rests. I adore the people I allow to share my life and treat them all with great affection. There is definitely room for another vibrant soul in my life. Bring on the fun...I love new adventures! I LOVE to dance - two-step, swing, or just shaking it...you can count me in! I had reconstructive foot surgery this winter and am just getting back in step, so to speak. I am ready to do some light hiking and get the dance moves going again. One can never have too many friends! I hope to meet a man who is ultimately an amazing friend with a great sense of humor, compassion for others, positive, easy-going, enjoys the beauty of his surroundings, and is comfortable with himself. If the friendship leads to more, then yay for us! An ideal man would enjoy some of the same things I do, but be open to some independent interests as well. An educated man with a sense of humor, a passion for healthy living, a kind heart, courteous, respectful of diversity and prone to an optimistic outlook on life attracts my attention. Ultimately, chemistry plays a role, but I am definitely attracted to gentlemen with good manners and a little spice, zest, or....vivacità! Be kind, be silly from time to time (or at least live with my silliness), and enjoy life. Please write more than, "Hi," send more than a "Like." I appreciate an email with content and will reply.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Dogs

I am a dog lover!! I have a black Miniature Schnauzer, Ziggy. He ROCKS! Allergic to cats - eyes swell up, throat closes - not pretty.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Big Island, Carolina beaches, Reid Lake at Hatcher's Pass and any new hiking sites, home and/or friends' places, live music, small venues, small cozy cafes, basketball games, cultural events, museums, travel destinations...Belize, New Zealand...

College

University of Alaska Anchorage, Anchorage, AK

Favorite things

Laughter, sincerity, good manners, and quality time are a few of my favorite things. I have an eclectic ear for music, love scary movies (not gore), diverse cultures, learning, the beach and revel in spending time with those I value and love.

For fun

I can have fun just about anywhere! Walking, board games/cards, movies, live music, Zumba, basketball games (GO SPURS!), visiting with friends & family, road trips, fishing, camping, traveling, and cultural learning experiences.

Last read

I read often. Recently...A Man Called Ove, Bird Box, Small Great Things, Birdman, and currently reading Steven King and a non-fiction study of Native American boarding schools.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I have an amazing career in education that is based on cultural values and practices. I love learning and helping young people develop their own passion for learning!
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am of Italian and Czech heritage.
Faith: Christian / Other Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic. I believe that all religions hold core values that ultimately promote peace, love and humanity when practiced sincerely.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Raised Catholic. I believe that all religions hold core values that ultimately promote peace, love and humanity when practiced sincerely.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral