








41 year old woman | Sherman Oaks, CA, United States | Seeking men 32-46 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
About me… I am definitely the nerdy/ artistic...

In her own words

About me… I am definitely the nerdy/ artistic type. Most of my friends say that I'm really funny, but I do tend to know my audience. I would say that my sense of humor runs towards off beat. When left to my own devices, I can become pretty much nocturnal, in other words, I'm not what you would call a morning person. I'm pretty laid back and easy going. The idea of working hard and playing harder sounds exhausting to me. I do have a strong work ethic, and I'm all for having fun, but I think it's most important to try to live your life without regrets, and to be a good person. I love Halloween but hate Horror Movies. Ironically, I have worked for Halloween Horror Nights. I like helping my friends play dress up but I don't do it all that often myself; I prefer jeans and converse. I love going to concerts, and I go see/hear live music at least once a week. I usually try to go swing dancing at least a few nights a week. I prefer dive bars to nightclubs any day. I also love amusement parks and roller coasters. While I won't make fun of you if you don't like them, I will either go without you, or expect you to hold my stuff while I go on the rides. I have a season pass to Disneyland and Universal, so I go there a lot. I like a lot of the rides at Magic Mountain, but the ambience leaves something to be desired. I have a long list of things I still want to see and places I want to go, (can we say road trip) and I try to check items off on it regularly. I been to Paris (by myself because why not); I've been on safari in South Africa; and I once went on a ride along in a police helicopter. I believe in trying new things and in having a worldview larger than the town you live in. If I say I don't like something, it's usually not because I'm too scared to try it... The exceptions to this would be jumping off of tall buildings or out of perfectly good airplanes.... and haggis. Just not going to happen. I try to use my powers for good, not evil, but I have a low tolerance for the willfully ignorant... I'm a Ravenclaw if that tells you anything. I believe strongly in the importance of gender equality, racial equality, and marriage equality. These ideals are very important to me, so if they are not important to you, this will be a deal breaker. About you... I am definitely looking for someone who is kind to his wait-staff. How much money you make and what you do for a living are no where near as important to me as how you treat the people around you. I am looking for someone who wants me in his life more than he needs me in his life; You should be happy with your own life but looking for great companionship and romance. We should have enough in common with that we can become best friends, and with different enough interests that we help each other grow as individuals. Our differences should complement each other and keep things interesting, not cause conflict. So, if you happen to be creative, love amusement parks, traveling, reading, animals, cooking (did I mention I love to cook?), movies, dancing, and live music as well, that would be wonderful.

Her interests

Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Disneyland, the Hollywood Bowl, bookstores, Cinespia, Tiki Bars, the Arclight, San Luis Obispo, ComicCon, Joe's, Fox and Hounds,


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

tiki mugs, Eddie Izzard, Dr. Who, The Young Dubliners, concerts, live theatre, movies, afternoon naps, dinner parties, intriguing conversations, strawberries, meteor showers, dancing, a good book, art supplies, The Grilled Cheese Truck, Netflix, BBC.

For fun

Swing dancing, spin class, roller coasters, cooking, being with friends, reading, board and video games, movies, concerts, the art studio, making things, traveling, being silly,

Last read

On average, I read between 1500 and 2000 pages a week, mostly SciFi/ Fantasy but just about any genre if the book catches my eye. "Flowers for Algernon," and "The Night Circus" are two of the most beautiful books I've ever read.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I work as a costumer and Costume Designer (yes those are two different things), and I also teach at a nearby college...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I grew up in a mixed race household but I look like the greek side of my family. I am also Native American (Cowlitz), Irish, French Canadian, and Scandinavian mutt.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I would say that I'm agnostic, but I leave room for the unexplainable. I don't believe in religion and I don't see myself converting to anything for any reason that I can currently think of. I do believe morals are separate from religion.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I would say that I'm agnostic, but I leave room for the unexplainable. I don't believe in religion and I don't see myself converting to anything for any reason that I can currently think of. I do believe morals are separate from religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral