








43 year old woman | Longmont, CO, United States | Seeking men 33-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Laugh and embrace the moment ...

In her own words

In my lifetime I've experienced many adventures that have put me where I am today. I embraced arctic Minnesota and the beautiful culture that goes with it for four years of undergrad. For a complete, mind-blasting change of scenery I studied environmental issues in India. I hiked the Aanapurna circuit in Nepal and definitely got altitude sickness (although I blamed it on my Nepali underwear being too tight). I lived in Boulder and drove big government vehicles to release weather balloons in the middle of the night at the tops of mountains, and I barely survived (financially) living and skiing for a season in Steamboat. Naturally, from there I went to live and volunteer in a village in Namibia, Africa for 3 years, where I discovered my passion for teaching and building libraries out of beer bottles. I hitchhiked through many African countries - I got to raft the Zambezi, bungee jump off of the second highest bridge in the world, see a a lemur in Madagascar, and learn how to function on bananas and beer. I've been teaching high school math in my hometown, Longmont, ever since. And, for the past 8 years I've been a mom. For the past 2 years I've been a single mom. I love teaching - I love being passionate about math (confusing concept for many of my students) and mostly I love being a mom! Some might say that my life has become less adventurous and has changed dramatically, but I beg to differ. I have found more joy, discovery, passion and adventure through my experiences teaching and especially in being a mother. If you understand what I mean I think we'll get along - sleeping outside on the trampoline, learning how to hit a baseball, discovering nature while hiking or camping, answering questions like "Mom, who's the MOST famous person in the world?", finding a way to fit in working out with playing with my kids . . . are all examples of my recent adventures. And now I think I'm ready for something more - new - just a little bit for myself :). So, I'm going to take my own advice and try and have fun with this - I've honestly been dreading taking the plunge into online dating. But, the dread will be no longer because I'm going to approach it as a new FUN adventure (suppressing the sarcasm)! As for who I'm looking for ... someone down to earth - honest - light in spirit - who can laugh at himself - is comfortable and fun to be around - adventurous - motivated and intelligent - responsible - hard working - dedicated - and most of all - good to the core. Think you can be all of that? It's a lot. No pressure. At least I didn't add "perfect to look at" to the end of it all. Although, having that physical spark does help.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

mountains, coffee shops, anywhere new and different or old and comfortable.


Gustavus Adolphus College, St. Peter, MN

For fun

Playing with my kids, hiking, it doesn't really matter as long as you are in the moment, playing piano with my son, playing soccer with my kids, joking around with my students - I love to banter with them - high schoolers are not that scary :).

Last read

I am currently reading Tina Fey's "Bossy Pants". It's funny but not as funny as I thought it would be. I have to hide it from my kids because it has that weird picture of her on the front with man arms.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral