








49 year old woman | Henrico, VA, United States | Seeking men 41-54 within 20 miles of Richmond, VA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
I'll tell you later
The best is yet to come.

In her own words

I have learned that all things come in due time. With that being said, when my "membership" expires on Sept 23, I am heading back "old school". The journey with match has been interesting. Glad I tried this but I'm learning its just not worth the money. I hope to run into you as I go about my everyday life. If you see me, please smile and say hi. You will not find me in a bar as that is not my thing though. Best of luck to everyone that reads my profile. I wish you all the best. I am enjoying each day as it comes. As a professional, I like my job although I am always looking to add to my resume by taking classes. I'm surrounded by great friends, my "boys"-dogs and family. I would love to add that special someOne who would like to become my best friend - and I theirs. Someone to bounce ideas off of and that I am able to respect their opinion as they think things through (ie you need to have a good head on your shoulders. Me-I am someone you can take home to mom. I am outgoing with a blend of traditional and modern values. I am active but also enjoy a night in watching a good movie. As the weather begins to turn, I would prefer to be outside. Love a good bonfire or a football game with a bit of nip in the air. I can dress up or rock the jeans. I wouldn't describe myself as tone yet I am athletic as I have completed 5 half marathons. I am more your average size. I know which fork to use. I love to laugh and joke around but can also be serious when needed. Dinner and a walk afterwards is always appreciated. My interest are varied. Right now I have three major items on my bucket list - learn to sail, learn French and learn to play the violin. I enjoy watching a good game be it football (college football is a plus) or baseball or ice hockey ( I used to play- right wing). Hiking in the mountains or in the water at the beach are fun also. I can fish and even know how to bait my own hook. I won a croaker tourney a couple of years back. I enjoy the swim and run of a triathlon just can't get the hang of the bike or maybe my bike just doesn't like me. As for travel, I want to visit the four corners of the US - the furtherest points east, west, north and south. I want to see what all 50 states have to offer. Overseas is not off the table but I want to experience what "we" have. Although I really want to go to Ireland. As a child I always wanted to visit the Kremlin. Still harbor that dream. My only child is out West fighting forest fires, not a Hot Shot or a smoke jumper yet but still on the front lines. We text as he is living his dream. All he asks from me is to love and support his decisions. There is no daddy drama. What am I looking for? A real world relationship, not a cyber one. I would like a man who is comfortable with himself, has a job that he is happy with, and enjoys spending time with his family - feels that family is important (including those that aren't blood relatives). A man who has experienced life yet wants more. I want to be able to count on you and you be able to count on me. You should enjoy doing new things, be somewhat active and have/be able to share your opinions about important world topics. Be willing to share your day at the end of it and not above wrapping me in a bear hug every now and again. Deal breakers - heavy smoker, no picture, can't stand your family or just want to play games. For those who are currently separated - I don't want to be your rebound - please be ready for a relationship.

Her interests

Book club , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I have a fluffy Pembroke corgi and an Australian cattle dog. Both are "elderly" statesmen at this point in life.

Favorite hot spots

Beach in the summer and mountains in the fall and winter. Would love to find a great new neighborhood hotspot. Key West, Alaska Food- Prefer local joints over chains any day especially when traveling.

Favorite things

My two dogs. A great book. A cool summer's evening out on a deck. A walk in the woods in the fall. Good conversation. Awesome friends.

For fun

I like football and baseball games. Enjoy the movies and haven't been dancing in years but I can two- step. Museums and walks in the park are great also.

Last read

Daily paper- yes an honest to goodness paper. Love the smell of ink. I read a lot for my job and have a variety of reading interest.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Can trace my direct family back to England during the late 1500s and early 1600s. Had relatives fight on both sides of the War including family members in Belle Island prison.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree