








49 year old woman | Florence, MA, United States | Seeking men 44-52 within 100 miles of Northampton, MA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I am enjoying this phase of my life. I love my...

In her own words

I am enjoying this phase of my life. I love my job -- as researcher, writer, teacher, and more -- and it gives me a deep sense of purpose. I am passionate about, and committed to social change, but not at the expense of treasuring the moment. I have a sweet circle of friends, with whom I enjoy spending time, cooking meals for each other, discussing life, politics, laughing, and exploring the outdoors. I enjoy living near so much natural beauty and taking that in with hikes, outdoor swimming in the summer, gardening in a community garden, and biking for as long as the fall weather permits. I am blessed with my two gorgeous nieces (9 and 10), who I have brainwashed to love "the country", so they visit me from the Chicago area every summer for fun "country activities", like berry picking and pie making, horseback riding, skinny dipping in rivers, etc. Now that summer havs turned to winter, some other passions are beckoning, painting, dancing, and writing. Born in the US, I grew up in Northern Europe, sport a hint of an accent, and am bi-national. From Holland, I miss friends, language, history, architecture and its more intangible sensibility, but try to cultivate what I can of that here. And after nine years, I do feel quite rooted and happy in Western, MA. In terms of other cultural traditions, I try to find some (small) way to celebrate Jewish and Christian markers of the year -- both those traditions run in my family. I am drawn to meditation. For the past couple of months, I've started meditating almost daily and now cannot imagine living without. In many ways life can feel rich and complete. At the same time, I'm excited to meet someone to share intimacy, love and companionship, and eventually a fuller sense of family (though I have no particular idea of shape that would take). I am not in a rush, but I also know I would like, if it clicks, to build a relationships that lasts. I think I'm curious, playful, warm, kind, resilient, and have a desire to see beneath the surface. I love to share conversation, interesting ideas, banter, passion, and a feeling of connection in dance or music. I am looking for someone who is kind, warm, responsible, enjoys creative thinking, likes people, but appreciates quiet. The little things, together, can be as good as the big ones. I am looking forward to discovering both.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

I would love to get a pet, but the circumstances have not been right for that. I do think it is in the cards for the future.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Amsterdam: Vondelpark, de Amstel, and so much more, the Berkeley Hills; the Alps, Rome, and locally, Shelburne Falls, Ashfield, the Chesterfield Bend, and several favorite cafes!


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Friends, two little girls who are my nieces, music with a good beat, a soulful song, delicious food, stimulating conversation, rivers, stillness, and the opposite, getting lots of things done.

For fun

Food and friendship in all kinds of combinations, biking, hiking, swimming in rivers and lakes, dance -- both formal classes and going out at night -- painting, reading, movies, gardening, coffee drinking and cafe sitting, and travel.

Last read

New Yorker and New York Times. NW by Zadie Smith. Some other favorites include Cutting for Stone, EB White Essays, High Fidelity, Middlemarch.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
University professor
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My heritage is a combination of Anglo-Saxon and Eastern European Jewish.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: Dutch, English, Other No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral