








38 year old woman | Livonia, MI, United States | Seeking men 34-38 within 75 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
About me and who I am looking for: I am a...

In her own words

About me and who I am looking for: I am a kind, happy, spiritual woman who enjoys meeting new people, trying new things and having lots of fun. I am committed to those that are good to me - my friends and family have played a part in helping me become the strong confident person I am today. I'm here to meet a man with similar values to enjoy life with. While I love taking care of others as a School Counselor, I also make time to do things for myself. I have fun baking for my co workers, family and friends, gardening and working out - taking yoga classes. In addition, I enjoy planning and taking trips to exotic destinations. A dream of mine that keeps me going is to begin my second career as a Community Counselor. My plan is to help young people and their families through the Foster Care System. I plan on eventually going into private practice and to provide counseling services to families in need around the Detroit area.. This is an area that I am very passionate about and I have taken steps to make this real for myself this Summer. I also intend on working with a specific organization to build a school and community garden for children and teens in Africa. I understand the value in a quality education and I love the idea of growing fruits and vegetables. I love to cook so this is right up my ally. I can be a bit old-fashioned and I really appreciate being treated like a queen. I also bring a lot to a relationship. I enjoy learning about what my partner is passionate about and developing a deeper connection based on interests. At the same time, I also appreciate differences and see them as healthy. I'm all about becoming the best person I can be and I expect the same from my partner. As to who I'm looking for, I try to stay somewhat open-minded about what I'm looking for in a match. A guy that I would like to meet would definitely have a belief system that guides his decision making, with values and morals that reflect his strong sense of character. I want a partner that I have good chemistry with. I deserve a man I can see a future with that wants the same with me. If that sounds like you, send me a quick email. We might just be a "match".

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I adore travel and have big plans for more trips! I have been all over the United States and have also been to Japan, Cayman Islands, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Montreal and Quebec. Future trips will include Capetown, Paris and Venice.


Hampton University, Hampton, VA

Favorite things

Favorite restaurants include Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Mene Sushi, Crave, The Blue Nile and Zingerman's. I'm really into jazz and classical music but also like some R&B even some Country.

For fun

I enjoy dancing, gardening, trying new restaurants, going to museums, cooking, singing, relaxing, spas, working out, long walks, carnivals and festivals, zoos, traveling and time with family and friends.

Last read

The last book I read was Nights of Rain and Stars by Maeve Binchy.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Fashion / Model / Beauty
I am a School Counselor for students in Grades K-12. I like being able to utilize my special education degree at my current placement also. It's a school for emotionally impaired students.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My parents are African American with Native American and Caucasian ancestry as well.
Faith: Christian / Other Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I attend church on a semi regular basis. I believe in God and Jesus. I would consider myself to be pretty open when it comes to religion. I would like to meet someone that also believes in a higher power.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I attend church on a semi regular basis. I believe in God and Jesus. I would consider myself to be pretty open when it comes to religion. I would like to meet someone that also believes in a higher power.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral