








49 year old woman | Framingham, MA, United States | Seeking men 40-55 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Hopeless romantic looking for same.

In her own words

I am a fun, happy, caring person who enjoys life and people. I am independent yet I am happiest when I am in a healthy adult relationship. My friends, good conversation, and a really good laugh are all important to me and I love my family. I like staying busy in general with work and friends but cherish my down time as well. I take care of myself and try to exercise regularly and eat right. I am not much of a cook but I can follow a recipe (and I will help out and clean up if someone else cooks). I am looking for someone who is responsible, intelligent, and someone who can make me laugh (or at least share a laugh with me). I would like to be with a man who knows how to work hard but also knows how to relax. I admire a man who is confident and creative. I do not need someone who shares all of the same interests as I do and hope that I find someone who doesn't need me to share all of his. I will try almost anything once and am open to new experiences. I can have fun doing pretty much anything though. Everyone has a busy life and I have found that it is better for me to date someone who lives nearby. I feel that it is important to actually spend time with the person you are dating and living close makes that easier. My pictures are recent but people tell me I look better in person and I don't take that as an insult because I agree. Having said that...if you don't post a picture I am not likely to respond. I love kids so if you have them that's great but just have a respectful relationship with your ex please. Please don't ask me where I teach. I will share that when we meet. I work with children and need to be caredful. I know you understand. ;) I'm not looking for a pen pal here but it's nice to exchange a few emails and a phone call before meeting. Ultimately, I want to find someone with whom I share real chemistry and you can't tell if it's there until you meet. I think that the first date when you have met each other online is really just a meeting but should be something quick and casual like drinks or coffee. The perfect first meeting is when there is a combination of great conversation and laughter that ends with both of us excited to see each other again. I think that is the best?

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I love dogs but never had one. I also love cats but I am allergic to them.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love to get into the city but need someone to motivate me. I traveled quite a bit in the past but don't get away as much as I used/like to. In the summer I like going to my dad's lake house in NH or my brother's beach house in RI.


University of Massachusetts Amherst, Amherst, MA

Favorite things

In no particular back deck, NPR, having drinks somewhere outside with friends on a warm summer evening, swimming in the lake, reading on the beach, my iPhone, my nook, and my nieces!

For fun

I love to be with friends. It doesn't matter what we do. I am happy staying in and ordering take-out, going out to dinner or the movies. I like to go to plays, museums, comedy clubs, concerts, and sporting events. I am up for anything though.

Last read

I am an avid reader. I love a good mystery and any good novel with interesting characters. I am into historical fiction right now. I usually have one work related book on my nightstand. I also read People magazine. It is my guilty pleasure.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I am an elementary school teacher. I have been teaching for over 20 years now and I can't imagine doing anything else. The kids are hysterical and they make me laugh all the time. I really like what I do and I think that I am pretty good at it.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am more spiritually/culturally Jewish than religious and don't need to be with someone who Jewish.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I am more spiritually/culturally Jewish than religious and don't need to be with someone who Jewish.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to UMass Amherst for my undergrad and Wheelock College for my masters.