








48 year old woman | Avon Lake, OH, United States | Seeking men 39-63 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
6/28/17. Only2 more days of subscription then...

In her own words

6/28/17. Only2 more days of subscription then I'm tapping out. Please read! It'll save both of us some time. I know who I am and I know what I'm looking for. While I'm not saying I'm not open-minded, I know what doesn't interest me or wouldn't be a good match for me. I believe that couples that play together, stay together. I love doing anything on the water and race sailboats in the summer and ski (frozen water!) in the winter. I am very close with my parents and do a lot with them as well as my tight-knit group of friends. I love going to concerts, discovering little out of the way holes in the wall, day trips, Sunday cooking & football watching, wine and beer tasting, traveling. I'm not into motorcycles: Harley's/crotch rockets etc. I don't want to spend time on them in the summer because I prefer to be on the water (lake) or in the water (pool) or tooling around on a bicycle or fun convertible....possibly a cute little scooter! I'm not into tent-camping....I've done it, and it's just not my bag man! Now, if "camping" occurs on a boat, then I can handle it!!! It's like playing house, but on a boat :) I'm not into Tough Mudder, running marathons, biking across the US. However, I DO enjoy biking in the metroparks, skiing, swimming, sledding, hiking. I do lead an active lifestyle, I'm just saying I'm not out to break any records (however, I was the 4 time Hot Broad trophy winner in downhill skiing...just sayin' :) ) My ideal match knows what he wants in life and has the motivation and courage to give it a go. I believe that a solid relationship is built on a foundation of friendship, respect, trust, commitment, (yes, I said the "C" word!!) and mutual interests and morals. He has his financial house in order and knows how to manage his money. He is neat and organized for the most part and doesn’t spend more time looking for things than it takes to get a task done! I value an assertive man - one that can take the lead and make a "plan". The "plan" doesn't have to be elaborate. Suggesting watching paint dry isn't half bad because he did it. My ideal match has style and class. Style: he would not be caught dead in crazy blingy "chick" jeans, pointy Peter Pan shoes (or worse, white high tops!) and believes, like me that sleeveless t-shirts are not acceptable anywhere!! (ok, maybe en route to the pool or beach). Class: he treats everyone with respect and compassion; everyone has a past, a history, a story. He is a gentleman, well-mannered, and respectful. I tend to have a smile on my face most times, am definitely a glass half-full kinda girl, and am fun to be around! If you’ve gotten to the end and are still interested, we’ll go from here!!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

I love animals and support many animal welfare causes.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Kelley's Island, Summit County, CO, the BVI, Berlin, Germany. Locally: Market Garden, Stone Mad, CQ, Paper Moon Winery, Rudy's, The Sandbar, El Tango Taqueria, Market.


Ohio University, Athens, OH

Favorite things

Sunday cooking and football, shoe shopping, decorating, sailboat racing, the book "Desiderata", Red Hot Chili Peppers, Gomez, Mike Doughty, fishing, Sierra Nevada, red zinfindel, scallops, blackened fish, quotes from "Dumb and Dumber"

For fun

I'm a participant in life-not a "watcher". All-encompassing too!! From golf to swimming, late-night sushi to Westside market brats at 7am on Saturday! I love boating and being on the water. Weekend get-aways? Definitely!

Last read

"The Bookseller of Kabul" and "The Litagators"



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: German English, German, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral