








40 year old woman | Longmont, CO, United States | Seeking men 25-42 in Colorado, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Did you know all Polar Bears are Irish descendants? true story.

In her own words

I want to be your favorite hello, and your hardest goodbye. A little about me and the things that make me happy: Sunset on a breezy beach in Maine, after a day of sailing Really, really good coffee Snuggling up by a fire with a tasty breakfast and coffee to watch Sunday Morning Family Fresh veggies from the garden for dinner Football! There are rules, no distractions during game time I love the smell of fall, when it's chilly but still warm Traditions The Sox Red wine Some fun facts: I love storms I am one of four Growing up my front yard was water and I spent as much time in it as on land I know how to change my own brakes A little about the right him: Someone who wants to build a life and family Enjoys sitting on the deck with some music, good food, and friends Knows how to tie at least one knot ;) kidding this is optional Is handy with tools, mechanics, and likes projects Thick enough skin to be able to handle me, I have a pretty quick wit and have been known to be sarcastic Will wrap your arms around me and pull me in tight Works hard but can come home and unwind with me Doesn't shy away from a challenge Goes from outdoorsy to dressed up easily Can handle Trivial Pursuit and Beer Pong with equal grace I am outgoing and independent and would like to find someone who is social but can do their own thing, I like road trips, last minute plans, I'm pretty low maintenance, and go with the flow. But don't be deceived, that doesn't mean that I don't know my own mind, and am not capable of being focused like a kid on cake. I prefer being off the beaten path, when I'm in a new place I'm less focused on what everyone tells you to do there and more about finding the local places that give you a better taste of where you are. I could wander in a place for hours with the right person. I love music, there is rarely something I will turn off. I am very genuine and I need that in a partner (I am physically incapable of putting on a fake face). I'm the perfect mix of Scottish and Irish so I'm a bit fiery, fiercely loyal, determined, and fun. I love a sexy dress and heels, but I slip from stilettos to guide pants and flip flops pretty easily. No matter the setting, I take a sense of pride in how I look. I love pubs every bit as much as a fancy dinner. I need someone who can handle themselves in a new setting or with new people and doesn't need a babysitter but will brush my skin to let me know you're still with me. Though I have traveled all over the world, I plan to keep going, there are so many places still to see. I find gardening therapeutic and feel better when I eat something fresh and local. I have a hard time with being wasteful - emotionally, with words, time, resources, you name it. I am conscious of what I consume and am mindful to reduce this even if it might never make a difference. I love that the beer tastes so damn good when you're done a tough hike. About work: I have worked hard to advance quickly in an intense career. I am proud of what I do, but if money were no object, I'd love to stay home with the kids and find other ways to apply my mind. I want someone who is financially stable who takes their work seriously but can balance it with the important stuff in life. I need a family and a life that is as much about reward as it is about hard work. About you: Please be tender, intelligent, caring, hardworking, active. Love and support your family. Someone who can have an intelligent conversation and challenge me. Be someone who takes trips with the guys and has his own traditions but is willing to throw me into that mix. I do pretty well in sink-or-swim type scenarios. Laugh with me, and be gentle with me. Someone who is a guy's guy but can be sweet and romantic when he gets home.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I believe dogs breed better kids, and that they should be rescued

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Beach, a boat and a picnic, view from the summit, local business, Maine, my parent's house. Any place with walls that retract to the outside. If we're talking travel: London, S. America, Scotland, Bermuda, Maldives, India, British Coast

Favorite things

Snuggling with a dog; proper grammar; culinary creativity; tradition; hot, sandy, and tired at the beach; fresh air; the tide; listening to a kid laugh; sitting by a fire; bkfst with my dad; being up before the world gets noisy

For fun

Finding new adventures, hanging with my family, beer jobs, early morning quiet, a good book you can't put down, any outdoor activity, succeeding at new challenges, last min trips, trying to teach myself about investing

Last read

The Secret Race; Thinking Fast and Slow; The Power of Now



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm in the field of Medical Science and will be until it stops intriguing me
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Scottish and Irish mix very well! :)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised catholic but not practicing. I have a hard time imposing absolutes
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Raised catholic but not practicing. I have a hard time imposing absolutes
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college
I graduated with two degrees and am part way through a 3rd. At some point in life I may change my tack and go in a new direction