








36 year old woman | Alameda, CA, United States | Seeking men 35-41 within 50 miles of Redwood City, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
A seeker of bright spots and occasional...

In her own words

A seeker of bright spots and occasional sufferer of blind spots :/ Originally a bay area transplant from the east coast, I now consider a suburb of Fog City home. Previous cities I have called home include the Big Apple, Beantown, a swamp below the Mason-Dixon line, and a Windy City. Once a year, I travel back East to enjoy time with family, friends, food, history, nature and the arts. Life is enriched by travel and I'm lucky to collect a stamp or two in my international passport and national parks passport each year. Currently, planning my next few stamps for 2017 and 2018. On a daily basis, I enjoy being recreationally active--jogging, speed walking, road cycling, day hiking, skiing (winter), hot yoga. I recharge when I'm outdoors, surrounded by fresh air and absorbing Vitamin N (nature). Some weekends, I enjoy being a tourist of the Bay Area and will travel for food, nature, and the arts. Other weekends, I enjoy stay-cations relaxing, reading and enriching my mind, watching Netflix, shopping at the farmer's market and TJs (and "adulting" a bit--organizing, cleaning, washing etc). Gastronomic experiences (high and low brow) with a dab of health-consciousness always yields a smile. Caveat: I ♥ Foodie-ism! Yet, I suffer from a dietary misfortune--allergic to tree nuts and peanuts. So, if you gravitate towards a diet consistent of tree nuts and peanuts this would be quite a fatal attraction :/ I can easily offer a comprehensive list of plant-based substitutes (it's kind of my profession). Seeking a compatible partner to explore and navigate the world. A curious and sensible mind who enjoys cityscapes, nature's landscapes and libraries. Someone who is able or willing to learn how to fix a flat tire or build IKEA furniture.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

TBD--exploration in process.

For fun

Spending time outdoors--amongst the trees and skyscrapers. Enjoy seeing new sights on foot or by bike. Will travel for food, art, live music/performing arts. Enjoy reading books about food/health, behavioral economics, and personal growth.

Last read

365 Days of Wonder, Lonely Planet, The Power of Habit, The Power of Now, How to Cook Everything Fast



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
Health Literacy / Culinary Nutrition
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, East Indian, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral