








47 year old woman | Toms River, NJ, United States | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking to start the next phase of life with someone kind, fun, adventurous and easy going.

In her own words

I'm a very down to earth, fun, well rounded person. I love my family and friends, like to really experience life and try new things, and try to keep my priorities in perspective. I'm looking for someone with a similar outlook and values. I've had a really successful professional life and count my blessings every day. But after years of being independent, I'd love to find a strong man to lean on now and then. I'm in the process of rebuilding my home after Sandy, which is making it hard to find time for anything social (sidenote, anyone with building/carpentry skills goes to the top of the list!). I also work long distance for a company in DC which requires a lot of travel. I hope to have a much more settled life soon -- a rebuilt house, a less demanding job in NJ, and a great guy to enjoy life with. Until then, anyone I meet would need to be a little patient with my hectic life. My personal interests are really varied -- I love sports, played soccer and tennis in college, try to stay fit and active. Running a marathon is on my bucket list. I'd love to meet someone who would support me in that -- I'm just coming off of a back injury and could use a gym partner to motivate me to do more strength work and core training! I love anything outdoors -- camping, hiking, gardening, the beach, the water. I have two awesome dogs, a lab mix and a shepherd mix, who are a handful but make me laugh everyday. I love to travel and see new places -- anything from a trip to Europe or Vegas to a drive across country in an RV. I love good wine and food, but also like a greasy spoon now and then. I'm really open to all kinds of experiences and can be comfortable in almost any setting.

Her interests

Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Soccer, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I have Dogs

Two 85 lb knuckleheads, both recues, both awesome dogs.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Too many to list....the only thing I'm not that into are loud clubs. I like quieter places, and would prefer a good dinner with a small group of friends over a crazy night at a club.

Favorite things

Good wine, dogs (animals in general), a good run, hot yoga, a good book, European soccer games, a day at the spa, an early morning walk with the dogs, good coffee, a day at the beach.

For fun

Anything outdoors, seeing new places, trying new restaurants, decorating my home, a margarita on the deck, a good book on the beach. I also love building things and can handle most power tools.

Last read

Just read two books I really liked. An Irish Country Doctor (fiction) and a book about rogue waves. About to start Shadow Divers.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
Don't let the degree fool brothers call me "the absent minded professor"!