








42 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, United States | Seeking women 24-45 within 100 miles of Santa Monica, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic, Other, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way

In his own words

Finding someone is tough enough without the Match BS... So, I cant read your emails, I can't see who faved or even view me... can't can't can't... Oh well, the other places with fish and cupid are better, much better....Blog.... May 17 ... Beat from surfing yesterday, all day. Not ooking forward to the end of the weekend and dreaded Monday... I'm getting a haircut, suggestions? Ok, back to my dating profile... ugh... As great as it is to enjoy things with friends, it's just a whole different kind of wonderful when you are with that special someone... On the flip side, choose wrong and ... well, I think we've all been there. Anyway, I love being outdoors: chilling on the beach or surfing; hiking Runyon or picnic at Griffith, Santa Monica stairs, biking... Typically when not at work (lawyer behind the desk or in court) I make use of my time at the gym or instructing my students at a local traditional martial arts studio. Let's eat out, but let's get the healthier stuff on the menu, guilt free. Wine tasking, the reds not the whites,.. I'm in. Just talking and people watching on the boardwalk at the beach with my dog, Dogs rule because they don't hide it, they show it. I am not much of a TV person, well, except I do enjoy Game of Thrones and he Walking Dead, I am more a Radio guy, KPCC, KCRW... TED Talks, Snap Judgment, This American Life, Wait Wait Don't Tell Me, Friday Dinner Party Download... Music, eclectic... Ann Lit's hand picked music is usually on play... That's what I am about, join me in my pond, or please, fish elsewhere....

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I had a laundry list of favorite spots but now realize that any place is great if you are at peace with yourself, especially if you are with someone to share it with. I am not always so introspective or prone to waxing poetic at a simple question.

Favorite things

I like to engage in athletic endears because it keeps my mind and body occupied in a positive way. So, hiking, teaching and practicing martial arts, surfing, playing catch with my dog, driving to San Diego to visit my mom or my sister...

For fun

Lately, hiking Runyon Canyon at the peak hot point of the day with a friend or two. taking exhaustion to the edge... then reveling in the fact that we actually did something rather than eat a plate of waffles at IHOP.

Last read

A Handful of Zen.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Work to live NOT live to work. After the bills are paid I want to enjoy. Cut off work early, because I can, and go surfing at El Porto or Sunset., hike Runyon, or just go to the gym. Work hard during the week so I don't have to work on the weekend.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Hybrid... 50% Caucasian Dad / 50% Spanish, Pacific Islander Mom = 100% Me.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral