








40 year old woman | Ithaca, NY, United States | Seeking men 30-42 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Never take life seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyway.

In her own words

I think for the most part, I'm a realist - but one with a sense of humor who isn't afraid to take risks. I’m very down-to-earth and open-minded as well as honest (perhaps to a fault at times!) and responsible. I'm also a very loyal person and if I say I have your back, I have it. I always make every effort to keep any promises I make and I say what I mean and mean what I say. I’m straight forward and honestly, I hate games and drama. Like, I really hate them. I can be quiet and reserved until I get to know someone - but once I do, my walls come down pretty fast. I need to be able to laugh and can't help but be drawn to dry and sarcastic wit. I'm totally not afraid to be self-deprecating and can absolutely laugh when I make an a$$ out of myself, which I tend to do from time to time. I can be a complete klutz and have pretty much made an art out of falling flat on my face. But, no worries - I'm also skilled at bouncing back. Yay, me! I love sports, all of them, but baseball and college basketball especially. Obviously, since I’ve made a career out of being a klutz, I’m clearly not so much of an athlete myself. I do enjoy going to the gym, and do yoga and Bodyflow regularly. I also take a boxing class. That's right, I have a right jab. I seriously love going to sporting events. In fact, I’m working on a stadium tour of all the major league ball parks - dorky? Perhaps. But also, awesome! I love talking about sports - for real - so don’t assume that because I’m a woman I won’t give you a run for your money on your sports trivia. Bring it. I'm always up for learning new things, and will try pretty much anything once - heck, maybe even twice, if I like it. I consider Google, to be the greatest invention since the designated hitter. Having the answer at the tip of your fingers about anything? Yes, please. I mean, because everything you read on the internet is totally true. Right!??! I can pretty much talk about whatever, and am always up for a good debate - as long as the playing field is fair and even. I seriously have no problem admitting when I’m wrong. I tend to lean more towards the liberal side of the political sphere, but I'm also open to different views, just as long as those views don't impose on the rights of others. Basically nothing to debate about there. One last thing. I SWEAR I am not one of those crazy dog people that treats my dogs like they're my kids, but if you hate dogs, that's an issue. Not only do I have two (extremely well behaved, and not at all annoying) dogs, I also teach obedience training classes, and compete in obedience trials with my dogs. The saying you can’t teach an old dog, new tricks…totally not true. You absolutely can. You can not, however, teach them to drive you home after that last drink. Go figure. So, there's me in a nutshell. I don't really know how anyone fits in a nutshell, but that visual makes me laugh. If it makes you laugh and you want to learn more, well, let me know.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Two dogs - one mixed breed, one Cavalier King Charles

Political views


Favorite hot spots

NYC, or any city for that matter. I also love Europe! I've been to Ireland, France, and Britain.


University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA

Favorite things

My favorites are fairly standard; music, movies, and sports. Game of Thrones, Big Bang Theory, and Walking Dead. Yankees and Duke basketball...yeah, yeah, I know. A great glass of wine.

For fun

I enjoy anything from attending sporting events to quiet nights watching a movie at home. Coffee or wine. I'm pretty open to suggestions.

Last read

Just read "Warrior Don't Cry" by Thelma Pattillo Beals. She was one of the Little Rock Nine that integrated Central High. Very moving story. I've also started reading the Game of Thrones series.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Special Education teacher, Teacher of the Visually Impaired.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'm a lapsed Catholic.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I'm a lapsed Catholic.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Two Bachelor's degrees and a Master's degree.