








49 year old woman | Yorktown, VA, United States | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for the real thing. I would love to meet outgoing, active man who is strong, protective, and caring.

In her own words

I left the site for a while, but am back for a bit to see if the second time is better than the first. I'm a small town girl who left home, finished college and made a career of the military.I love the outdoors and given the opportunity I will be outside doing something (yard work, kayaking, sports, camping, travel, festivals...however, I am a parent first and I love my 2 little guys who live with me. (If that is an issue, please don't pick me:) Life is way to short for all the drama, so I really try to avoid it. I am very good at making time for the right person! I am hoping to meet a man who loves children, believes in God and wants to make a positive impression on little lives. Someone active would be a definite plus! I am retired from the Army and I have started a job in the real world. I am low maintenance and big on just having fun. I love the ocean, the beach and the mountains. I have to be professional at work, but love to come home, relax and play with the boys. I bought kayaks last year and we love going to the nearby lake and just paddle around. I have played most sports and like all things country. I spent 8 years in Tennessee and must admit that hard working, fun-loving country boys with that charm and manners are my weakness! I enjoy life and would like to find someone special to share it with. I grew up in a Christian home and believe that this world is meant to be shared. I am a definite romantic and miss the close, passionate parts of a relationship. I am very independent, I love my job and I am secure financially. I would love a gym partner who would whip me into shape!! I would love to travel too. I am looking for a long term relationship, not a fling. I hope that sometimes fairy tales do come true.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Horses

I have an Austrailian Shepherd and an English Collie/Sheperd mix. I had several fish in a pond out back, but my dog has taken up fishing and seems to be very good at it.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I am not into the bar scene, that time had come and gone. I would like for someone to show me the local attractions.


Norwich University, Northfield, VT

Favorite things

My boys:)

For fun

I like to go somewhere fun with the boys at least every other weekend. Water Country, Air Space Museum, parks, playgrounds, bowling,and kayaking.

Last read

Not much time for reading these days, but I was able to squeek in 50 Shades of Grey...oh my!!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference