








47 year old woman | Sag Harbor, NY, United States | Seeking men 37-47 within 300 miles of New York, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm just waiting on a friend...

In her own words

About me….well, I’m an upbeat person with a lot of close friends and family. I’m completely comfortable in most social situations and can make conversation with just about anyone. Talking about myself in this forum, however, is not high on my list of fun things to do. I'm much wittier in person. I'm as passionate about small, spontaneous moments with family and friends as I am an epic trip to somewhere exotic. While I love the city, I can't live without staring at trees and smelling the ocean. Being by the water is where I feel most at home. I can’t think of a trip that I didn’t enjoy, but the best are those that take me off the beaten path. While I love traveling to far flung places I also like coming home. I can't carry a tune or play a note but listening to live music can be like a religious experience for me. Independent films are usually my choice, but I'm certainly not above watching some good old mindless TV. I love dogs but my current lifestyle doesn't allow for one. Hopefully that will change soon I'm nonjudgmental, open-minded and try to see the good in most people which has led to a life chock full of friends. But when push comes to shove I know the ones that matter the most and keep them closest. My perfect match would be a genuine, smart, down-to-earth guy who is comfortable in his own skin and has a great sense of humor (essential). A solid dose of sarcasm and sexiness wouldn't hurt either. At the end of the day I need someone to laugh with. While I love a lively debate and intellectual conversation, I also like to laugh so hard my stomach hurts. I'm looking for someone who will have my back and I'll have theirs. As the song goes..."I'm just waiting on a friend.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

I love dogs and if I was home more often I would definitely have one.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

For local spots I usually opt for cozy places with character - a fireplace is a big bonus. I also lived in San Fran, Colorado and London and have traveled a lot so I have favorite places all over the world.

Favorite things

Sunny days at the beach. Coffee Haagen-Dazs ice cream. The sound of rain. Great music. Wine tasting on a crisp fall day. Long rides with no plan. Small towns. Parades (particularly if they include bagpipes). Big dinners with close friends. Fireworks.

For fun

I love to travel, even if it's just a road trip out of town for the weekend. Summer bbqs on the beach are the best. Really great food and wine followed by live music in an intimate venue would be an ideal night out.

Last read

I'm in the middle of Swamplandia! which is incredibly well written but ...boy is it taking me a long time to get in to.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: I'll tell you later English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from Colgate University.