








48 year old woman | Largo, FL, United States | Seeking men 46-53 within 25 miles of Seminole, FL


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Help Me Get Off of this Site :-)

In her own words

Being on Match feels very awkward, but I am ready to give this a try. You cannot even begin to know someone after reading (and re-reading) their match profile. That, of course, takes time. Here it goes.... . Born and raised in the northeast, my children and I are now settled into the beautiful Florida lifestyle. ;) . I have a 14 year old girl and a 12 year old boy who mean the world to me. (The kids in the photos are nieces and nephews) My match will understand that children (teens) are truly wonderful, but do require a lot of time, energy, patience and love. Of course, if you have children you should expect the same from me. Luckily I really enjoy my job as a teacher (most days :). I am passionate about the content that I teach -- nutrition, physical activity, drug and alcohol prevention to low income students. I try my best to "practice what I preach" by living a healthy lifestyle. I exercise 3-5 times a week, don't smoke (or do any drugs), and eat nutritiously. I am not a big drinker, but will have a drink or two when the company is right :) My friends would describe me as level-headed, financially responsible, socially middle of the road but liberal leaning, educated, fit, an animal lover (especially dogs), active and, last but not least, a good mother. I am looking for some of these same qualities in my match – minus the good mother part :) If we "match" you should have your act together. That does not mean making six figures but it does entail fiscal responsibility and some kind of game plan for retirement before 80 :-) Too many 40-50 year old men on this site are floundering with regard to finances. If you made it this far, thanks for reading my profile and, if we sound like a possible match, I'd love to hear from you. I understand that winks and match emails are a necessary part of online "dating," but please be open to actually meeting. We will know so much more from meeting than we can ever know from a hundred emails. Best of luck to you in your search :-)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Clearwater/St. Pete beaches


Bucknell University, Lewisburg, PA

Favorite things

Seeing my kids smile, spending time with family or friends, a walk on the beach, playing with my dogs, open minded discussions, reading a good book and yes, I'll admit it; getting hooked on a Netflix or Hulu series.

For fun

I try to get outside as much as possible and enjoy a day at the beach or pool with friends and family. I also enjoy cycling and have recently started playing tennis again. I love to see movies with the kids, friends or someone special.

Last read

I love to read and am trying to make more time in my day to relax with a good book. For now I typically read the news (not the fake news lol) because awareness of local, national and international communities is important to me.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I also work from home as a part-time marketing consultant for a small engineering firm. The consulting work is tied to my many years in business before making the jump to teaching.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am open to all faiths and beliefs but do not participate in any organized religion.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I am open to all faiths and beliefs but do not participate in any organized religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S., Business Management Spent many years in Corporate America before returning to college to earn a post-baccalaureate teaching certificate from West Chester University (PA).