Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

CourierVI

27 year old woman | Ventura, CA, United States | Seeking men 28-35 within 75 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A horror-loving science teacher

In her own words

Hello, I’m Alecia and thank you for visiting! I teach lessons in physics, chemistry, biology, and earth science. I can't imagine doing any other job. I’ve known I wanted to be a teacher since I was in jr. high and I’m glad I stuck with it. I love the horror genre, I enjoy watching and talking about horror movies and going to haunts yearly. Hollywood Horror Nights and Delusion are my favorites. I don't just watch movies - I like to discuss them, so… I AM a movie talker, I’m sorry. I am a nerd at heart and love a good story-based video game. Open world RPGs eat a good portion of my free time. Fallout, Dragon Age, and New Vegas are my favorites (hence the screen name) I'll never say no to a Disneyland trip if I can help it. I'm well-traveled and love seeing new places! England is one place I love always going back to, but I’ve been all around western Europe, China, Portugal, and Romania. I can have difficulty getting past initial awkwardness, but when I warm up I love conversation. I can be a little odd at times (or… you know, a lot), but that's part of my charm. I love vintage 50s dresses and often wear them, or jeans and one of my "nerdy" jackets/sweaters. I just want someone who will have fun with me, understand we don't have to do everything together, and won't mind when I dance badly or sing off-key. Maybe even join in with me.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking

Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets

I love my cats and I've always been raised around them. I love dogs, but I don't live somewhere I can have them right now. I also rather like reptiles. Bearded Dragons are great pets!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love museums, concerts, aquariums, movie theaters, Universal Studios, and Disneyland!

College

California State University Channel Islands, Camarillo, CA

Favorite things

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens... but seriously I love going to haunts in Sept/Oct, I love horror movies, I play a lot of open world rpg games (like Fallout), and kitties/puppers. I just love animals in general. Also - teaching.

For fun

Museums, aquariums, concerts, haunts around October, Disneyland, playing video games, or going out to eat.

Last read

The last series I read was Cirque du Freak. It's a YA series, but shockingly dark and it was a wonderful experience.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 7'1" (216cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a high school science teacher and I absolutely love it.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to CSUCI for my undergraduate and transferred to CLU for my teaching credential.