








43 year old woman | Athens, GA, United States | Seeking men 25-45 within 75 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
Drama free!

In her own words

The only thing missing in my life is a romantic partner to share it with. I have great friends, a great home, and a terrific job. I am active and involved in my community. I've recently started running and am regularly run/walking 3-5 miles before work each morning. I'm beginning to love how quiet it is at 5:30am... me, the dog, the stars, and the still, cool, morning air. I love to cook and try new foods. I like pina coladas and getting caught in the rain, but prefer single-malt scotch, an occasional stogie, and fun road trips. I hate writing narratives about myself. I always want to begin with, "I was born a poor black child." I throw a mean dinner party. I prefer messing around at home, or a low-key evening with friends, to hanging out in bars. I love my truck. This stream of consciousness narrative may not be working so well for me. I'll edit later, but this is a start. Four other things you should know about me: 1. I've done a lot of renovations to my house. One of those includes turning my garage into somewhat of a man cave, complete with a mini beer 'fridge. Yep, you read that right. 2. I hate to shop. I have *never* dragged a significant other to the mall! 3. I have not read the Twilight saga, nor seen the movies, nor do I plan on doing either. 4. I can bait my own hook and even clean fish (if I absolutely have to). 5. I can be out of bed and out of the house in 15 minutes. I'm looking for a partner, NOT a project. I want to find a man who is as comfortable at a black-tie event as he is in a john boat. I like a man who isn't afraid to get his hands dirty. I'm looking for someone who is kind, confident, self-sufficient, smart, and sociable. Someone who is willing to explore new things and go on new adventures, but appreciates stability at home.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

I have a 7 year old, three-legged, black cat named Aileen. I just adopted a dog (less than a year old) from a local rescue. He's an American bulldog/basset hound mix, named Rufus.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love NYC, probably my favorite place I've been-- so far. I enjoy Atlanta and exploring the various farmers markets and ethnic groceries throughout town. To get away, I love to head to a cabin in the mountains.


Agnes Scott College, Decatur, GA

Favorite things

I listen to everything from classic country and bluegrass to punk and hip-hop. My iPod on shuffle is a bit crazy. I don't like most pop. TV: Big Bang Theory, documentaries, Ken Burns Food: Thai, sushi, Korean BBQ, steak, Sunday brunch

For fun

I enjoy having friends over for dinner, quiet evenings at home, concerts, and road trips. I'm a sucker for a good museum. I enjoy shooting pool in dive bars and getting dressed to the nines for performances at the Fox.

Last read

Currently, "Whatever It Takes" by Paul Tough, "Made to Stick" by the Heath Bros. and "Suburban Nation" by Duany and Speck. I've usually got a stack of books and magazines laying around and am reading bits of all of them.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work in the economic and community development field. I've got my dream job-- even though it's often stressful and keeps me busy. I feel blessed to be getting paid for doing something I love.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree