








46 year old woman | Huntington, NY, United States | Seeking men 38-50 within 50 miles of East Northport, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Normal girl... but not necessarily in a plain...

In her own words

Normal girl... but not necessarily in a plain jane way. I have my quirks, which I believe adds a bit of spunk to my personality. I'm aware of my faults but overall, I am kind, considerate, non-judgmental, educated, and down to earth with a warm heart. I tend to enjoy the simple pleasures in life - grabbing a movie (love the cinema arts), bite to eat or drink with friends, a good run outside, walking my pup, or a relaxing/bad game of Scrabble. Love, love, love funny, smart, and silly. Those who can hold intelligent, debatable discussions as well as entertain nonsense conversations and make me laugh, are my favorite. Enjoy a busy day or an occasional late night out... but don't always have to be doing something. I am happy and content just relaxing at home. Sometimes doing nothing, keeps me busy. I'm the youngest of five and very family oriented. I enjoy being outdoors and in general, am an all out animal lover... but dogs hold a special place in my heart. I try and make the world a little better by volunteering with a local animal shelter. It's a good feeling giving a shelter dog some TLC or having a hand in their finding a happy home. I teach elementary school science... kind of a passion of mine to germinate a bunch of smart, tree hugging, recycling veterinarians... but will settle for all around good, happy, productive citizens. ;) When I count my blessings, I'm most thankful for my family and friends. I'm truly grateful for all the good in my life. With that said, I do hope to find my 'favorite sweetheart' one day. Not exactly sure who my ideal match is, but someone who makes me smile is - open minded and non-judgmental, a good conversationalist and good listener... someone with a truly witty and silly sense of humor... someone who is kind, genuine, and sincere... someone who can walk on the wild side from time to time, but knows how to make the ordinary days seem special. I guess, someone who just gets me and accepts me, faults and all... pretty much a best friend. I'm a bit old fashion when it comes to romance and still believe in love at first sight, but... I've learned a deep friendship is really where it's at. In the end, it all boils down to chemistry. I know it's there when I find myself a bit clumsy and saying goofey things, or my face blushes easily and my heart goes pitter-patter... just because I'm near my special someone.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

What can I say about my Ruby... love her to pieces. She is a happy, tail wagging, overly frisbee and mommy loving goldendoodle. I probably match best with a fellow animal lover as I follow the motto, love me, love my dog... ;)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Seems I'm attracted to the letter 'G'... visited Guatemala, the Galapagos Islands, and Greece... all cool spots. I find being by water to be very calming. In general, I'm most happy in casual places with good music, good eats/wine, and good friends.

Favorite things

Outside of my pup - Northport, Maine, Montauk, time with besties, Italian food, back tickles, chai tea lattes, people watching, 60 minutes, Jimmy Fallon, funny-silly-witty people, anything acoustic...

For fun

Dinner with friends, a good run, reading, cooking new vegan/veggie dishes. I can be crafty... knit or quilt a little something sweet when loved ones have a special occasion.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I make a good attempt at teaching K-5 Science. I'm fortunate to teach a subject that kids are naturally motivated to learn. Grateful, at the end of the day, I can honestly say... I had fun at work.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Although raised Catholic, don't attend church regularly. I follow the golden rule... do onto others as you want done to you. I pretty much try to be the person my dog thinks I am.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Although raised Catholic, don't attend church regularly. I follow the golden rule... do onto others as you want done to you. I pretty much try to be the person my dog thinks I am.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral