








41 year old woman | Florence, KY, United States | Seeking men 35-47 within 22 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Social Drinker
have mass and occupy space

In her own words

i want to meet a man that lives in reality and doesn't engage in magical thinking. It's really hard to find. I have two babies in their teens. We have furry little animals that live among us. I work and take care of them. That's mostly what i do. I spend a lot of time driving the kids places. They're actually pretty self sufficient these days except for the driving. Sometimes i feel that's my only purpose anymore! You spend a child's entire childhood teaching them to be independent, then one day they are, and they don't need you anymore! It's kinda sad. well, enough of that!!. I read a lot. My favorite months are may and october. I don't like the cold. I really don't like it. My favorite bands are the roots and yo la tengo and my chemical romance. I'm not a religious person. I "believe" in science and reason, in Facts. My pictures show me with evolutionary biologist and famous atheist Richard Dawkins and astrophysicist Neil deGrasse Tyson. In a relationship ultimately I want a best friend and a partner. Someone who's my partner in this life adventure. My parents have been married 43 years. I want what they have. It's hard to put into words, but they have each other's back, they take care of each other. If i meet someone to have an intelligent conversation with i'd consider this business a success for now! congratulations if you made it all the way through my ramblings. well, you know where to find me. ;) And i Still have 2300 characters left!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Fish

we just adopted a baby cat!

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

kroger! i like the ocean


Northern Kentucky University, Highland Heights, KY

Favorite things

my kids, my cats, npr, bob ross, nova, walking in crunchy leaves, reading, science friday, hugs, the color blue, elementary particles, autumn, kittens, dna, paper books, homemade chocolate pie, seinfeld, the standard model

For fun

watching fencing tournaments, hanging out on, knitting turtleneck sweaters for my cats

Last read

Currently reading: The Particle at the End of the Universe (excellent), An Advanced Guide to Knitting Turtleneck Sweaters for Cats, and Godless



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
i "believe" in the scientific method and peer review. i do not believe in superstition. while i'm surrounded by superstition believers everywhere all the time, i cannot accept this in a partner.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
i "believe" in the scientific method and peer review. i do not believe in superstition. while i'm surrounded by superstition believers everywhere all the time, i cannot accept this in a partner.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
my degree is in chemistry but most of my work has been in molecular genetics. i transferred schools and chem was the quickest way to a degree. i'm not using either one now!