








40 year old woman | Ridgefield, WA, United States | Seeking men 25-45 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Guess I'm not that simple. In real life, it's...

In her own words

Guess I'm not that simple. In real life, it's hard work, long hours, and accountability -but the rewards are boundless, right??. I think a relationship might/should work just the same.. I'll only expect as much out of it as I do of myself. Looking for someone who can value the perks (and handle the responsibility) that goes with being #1 in my life, but has his own life to keep him busy when mine runs a little overtime - I am happy to return the favor.. We can be busy but still have the time for the little things that can make a relationship special.. and the imagination to know what means (I am still a girl - but shhh, don't tell anyone.). I'm looking for some one with similar ambition who can understand why I'm so passionate about my life - someone with a career, not just a job, might understand me better. That said, I'm definitely in a good place with my work and life choices - satisfied and unconsumed by the small stuff - and am looking for someone to enjoy it all with.. Working hard comes easily, but now, maybe a little late in life, I'm also doing a fair amount of playing - HARD :-). Life is too short for anything else, right?... By day, that could be a trail run, skiing, or your occasional tough mudder outing. Or I can enjoy a night out to combat the stresses of the day - hit the dance floor or soak up the live music. Discovered Mexico, Europe, Africa and New Orleans - NOW I know why people take vacations. On the lighter side, I love to fish (salt water please..) and would rather play ball than watch it, but happy to do both. Sleeping in on Sundays should be a law and sushi and fine local wine should be staples in everyone's diet. Oh, and I have webbed toes - not a sandal wearer, but anyone up for a swim?? I can hold my own in most any company and enjoy getting out of the box, so am pretty game to try it all at least once - except for skydiving... and bungie jumping... Does anyone still actually do that? I'm very physically active, both in work and play, and prefer someone equally so. I've had some good long term relationships and know what works and doesn't work.. I don't want to be your mother or one to your kids, nor do I need another father. I'm not looking for a "call me once a week" or "let's get together sometime", nor do I need a proposal on the first date. Not into games or someone interested only in the physical aspects of a relationship. Looking more for someone to share this crazy life with. Ready, set, go..

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Other

Oh boy, that's complicated.. Glad my last name isn't McDonald..

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Can always appreciate good sushi, good martinis, or a good wine anywhere. Love New Orleans - amazing city. For far off destinations, Australia and Africa.

Favorite things

After work and/or a late night (early AM??), I love a bath with a good book -not a TV watcher. I hate to cook - but love Sushi and Thai. Hooking something feisty on the boat. Sweaters. Music - Hollywood Undead, Rascal Flatts , Rise Against - loud.

For fun

Dancing - club music, country, swing, salsa, whatever. FISHING - mostly salt water, but fresh if I'm desperate!! Skiing!! Also like to read in the bathtub. Great way to decompress. I love to travel - do a lot of it for work, but still like it.

Last read

Ludlum, Grisham, Vince Flynn, Cussler, but confess to both Harry Potter and 50 shades. Anything easy reading that gets somewhere fast - I go through a lot of books. Occasionally hit heavier subjects, but reading is my escape, so nothing too intense



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I do what I love. I ride, train, and compete horses full time. I also do some teaching, judging, and breeding. The business keeps me as busy as I let it, so I guess it's working.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was a military kid, so we moved a lot - I got to see a lot of the world but missed out on growing up in one neighborhood - makes me more independent? My parents still live close by, but we only connect occasionally - life gets busy for everyone.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Tough question - ask me later.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Tough question - ask me later.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Associates degree No preference
No one would remember me from high school -late bloomer doesn't even cover it. I was the geeky girl with bad hair and no use for stylish clothes and spent more time at the college anyway. Bethel grads wondered why I was speaking at their graduation