








41 year old woman | Richmond, VA, United States | Seeking men 28-45 within 250 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
music snob seeks same

In her own words

Hello. I am really not a music snob, but I do love music, and am pretty particular about what I listen to (and especially what I don't) and love hearing and seeing new bands or old faves. I practice and teach yoga, and it is a huge part of my life. This doesn't mean you have to be in to it too, but that would definitely be a bonus if you are. Regardless, anyone that I could consider spending legit time with must absolutely have a respect for my commitment to it. I love volunteering for my favorite causes (although I'm no Mother Theresa), and stand up for what I believe in. My free time is pretty limited, but any free time I do have is typically spent with my dogs and my friends. I'm looking for a nice person who laughs at the same things I do, who makes me laugh as much as those things, listens to the same music I do (or is open to it), and appreciates a good debate. Also, must love Dan Savage. I've been thinking about this, and have loosely thrown together some free-form thoughts about myself and my life: The yogi in me sees the world as an endless opportunity; the realist in me is skeptical that any of that beauty will ever be realized; the music snob in me doubts I'll ever find my musical equal; the feminist activist in me fights any convention to conform; the sell out in me likes being able to pay my bills on time; the control freak in me worries that disclosing all these eccentricities will out me far more than disclosing my very specific, detailed laundry regimen ever could; the elitist in me knows that any dude who's looking at this probably stopped reading after "feminist"; the optimist in me knows there are male feminists out there; the skeptic in me knows that dude is either already involved and/ or most definitely nowhere near the 804; the dinosaur in me wonders if this method is really more productive than traditional methods or if it will produce greater results; the dreamer in me thinks that my dream amalgamation of Barack Obama, Dave Grohl, Jemaine Clement, Bret McKenzie, and Jon Hamm is out there, and I am his dream girl; the existentialist in me knows it's all random.

Her interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise


I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite things

in order of importance, but not exhaustive: Music: The Pixies, The YeahYeahYeahs, David Bowie, Lou Reed, Queen; Shows: Home Movies (and/or anything Brendon Small does), Flight of the Conchords, MadMen, The Boondocks, Squidbillies, The Muppet Show

For fun

I love going to see live shows, but no country music; just not a fan. I like going out to eat at great, local places. I rarely cook, so eat out most nights. I don't need to go out to have fun; totally cool with staying in and watching a good movie

Last read

Eats, Shoots, & Leaves, Candide, Common Errors in English Usage, 1984, Brave New World, all Shakespeare, but especially King Lear, Antigone



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
Started at Tulane, graduated from UR