








42 year old woman | Lexington, KY, United States | Seeking men 32-45 within 60 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
New Jersey Beach Girl Transplanted to Kentucky (How did this happen?!?)

In her own words

If I'm being honest, saying I'm new in town is not exactly true, since I have been here for almost eight years now! I would describe myself as an intelligent, fun-loving, compassionate person. I grew up in New Jersey at the beach, and managed to avoid an accent or the big hair. I did however, develop a love for Bruce Springsteen and Bon Jovi that I still have to this day. I went to college in Virginia, and then lived in the DC area for 10 years. I moved to Lexington for a good job, a slower pace, and the lower cost of living. Kentucky has been a bit of a culture shock for me, but I love commuting through horse farms - beats the Beltway any day. I love to read, anything and everything, and as a result, have a brain full of random information, which makes me an ideal Trivial Pursuit partner. I am passionate about politics and current affairs. I am also a believer in lifetime learning - through educational degrees, reading, and from meeting new people. I also love sports, namely the Yankees and the Redskins. I occasionally yell at the television, but rarely throw things. I am slowly becoming a fan of college sports, but for this northern transplant, pro sports are definitely a favorite. I love to travel, and don't understand why I don't do it more. I love cities, with all of their culture and excitement, but also am very content to just sit on the beach and read a novel. I would like to meet a caring, loyal, fun-loving, intelligent, and independent person. I don't think people in a relationship need to share all of the same interests in hobbies - in fact I think that would be boring. I like to be exposed to new things and to be challenged by new ideas. I have cats, so if you can't stand them, I'm not your girl! I like dogs as well, but don't feel like I have enough time right now to have one.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love the farmer's market and the library, Joseph Beth, and the Kentucky Theater. I grew up at the beach and love to relax with the sand between my toes and a good book.

Last read

This should change a few times a week! I read a lot...mostly literary fiction but short stories and nonfiction too. And some mindless books by the pool too!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I am a policy researcher and special librarian. Yes, that is the correct title! It is really interesting work, and I enjoy research and writing.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I look like the Norwegian side of my family!
Faith: Other No preference
I am not religious. I respect other people's faith, however, but do not like it forced on me.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I am not religious. I respect other people's faith, however, but do not like it forced on me.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I actually have two master's degrees - one in legislative affairs and one in information science, which is what they are calling library science these days.