








44 year old woman | Mission Hills (San Diego Co.), CA, United States | Seeking men 34-45 within 50 miles of Hillcrest, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'0" (152cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Do or do not, there is no try. - Yoda

In her own words

love singing in the car, and will drop pretty much anything to hit the mountain and ski. I just moved to San Diego, so now you're more likely to find me at the beach. I am happy with myself and my life, and I would like to find someone to share it with. I am extremely forthright and prefer others to be the same. I love my job and I spend a lot of time thinking about work and how I can be better. I love Mexican food, bacon, great wine, and spending time with family and friends. I enjoy barbequing, cooking, and entertaining and you will often find me on my deck with a glass of wine and the grill going. I am a voracious reader, and I alternate between reading literature, easier fiction, and psychology journals. I enjoy being entertained. I tend to shy away from more intellectual or intense movies because I use them for their escapist value. I have to be in the right mood to watch a serious a movie. I love music and will listen to anything except country. I am a fan of Metallica, Bare Naked Ladies, Biggie, Bowling for Soup (you've got to love a band that references Chubacca and Val Kilmer), the Black Eyed Peas, the White Stripes. Lately I have been listening to Train. I dig old school rap (Tupac Biggie). I am looking for someone whose company I enjoy. I like to laugh, so a sense of humor is important (mine is a little twisted and snarky). I hate grammatical errors; it indicates a lack of attention. I am incredibly turned on by intelligence. Bonus points if you ski, snowboard, or surf. I am looking for someone whose company I enjoy, who makes me laugh, and treats me kindly.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats, Dogs

I have 2 cats and a golden retriever.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel. I have been to over 20 countries, maybe 25; I lost count. My favorites so far were Australia, Botswana, Thailand. I am looking forward to going to South America in about year. Rather not say local spots (stalkers are scary).


University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

My family and friends, skiing, travel, books, music, movies, psychology, food. . . TV: I love the Big Bang Theory, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Glee (don't expect you to like Glee). I wrote about other favorite things elsewhere.

For fun

I like to ski, on both snow & water! I love to travel. I like to read, cook, swim, go to movies, listen to music, etc.

Last read

It would take too long to list the books I have read. I read a great deal, particularly fiction or psychology journals. I have read 56 of the top 100 banned books (BBC list). Lately I have been reading a lot of young adult fiction.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach psychology at a local college.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
The Scottish clan to which I am related is the smallest clan in Scottland (at least based on the map I bought) based on land ownership. Seriously. . . not much of interest to anyone who is not a family member.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
UW- Bachelor of Science Psychology Claremont Graduate University, M.A. Psychology