








47 year old woman | Shreveport, LA, United States | Seeking men 38-52 within 500 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
I would enjoy having someone to share life...

In her own words

I would enjoy having someone to share life with and to compliment me and vice versa, but I am also ok if it takes a while for that to happen. It's all about the "right" timing. I believe a strong foundation first makes for a sturdy structure. I like to get to know someone first before jumping into a "relationship". I have been divorced for over 8 years. I am at a point in my life where I don't date, just to have someone in my life, but rather, I am looking for someone whom I don't want to miss out on sharing life with! Currently, I am not a paid subscriber on here therefore, I can not read emails. I can look at your profile, and wink, but that's it for now. You have to be creative or give me something to read in your profile. I am a low maintenance, good hearted gal who enjoys laughter, communication and friends/family. I am just as comfortable staying in the house to kick back and watch a movie as I am being active which includes, but is not limited to, social events, church functions (Calvary Baptist Church/Academy on Linnwood), volunteering, outdoor activities, working out, riding my bike, my son's soccer season, traveling, fishing, camping, hunting and trying out new things, (like pickleball, which we play twice a week Mon/Thurs 6-8pm in the dome at my church). I have been told that I am sweet, funny, hard working, and have a servants heart. These are traits which I feel blessed to have. I do feel the need to be up front and share that I am pretty much a full-time single mother. I have one child - a son (now in high-school), whom I consider my pride and joy. I do my best to teach my son to be respectful, helpful, kind to others and to try everything at least once. I come from a military family and therefore I tend to be a little structured and responsible. I would be glad to have someone in our lives that would add spontaneity and whom we can continue to share a lifetime of adventures with. I am not here to waste anyone's time so, if your more than a social drinker, smoke, use drugs, have issues with being honest/faithful, have a temper, are extremely jealous, currently separated or just looking for Ms. Tonight, please keep searching for your match in another profile. I don't say that to be rude/ugly, it's just that I do have certain standards for what I am looking for in a match and I plan to keep them for God, myself, my son and my future partner. Respectfully, I am not looking to change anyone or for anyone not to be able to be 100% themselves around me. Good Luck in your search! Here is a tip as well, ladies want to see your eyes. All these photos of men with sunglasses and ball caps on in every one of their profile photos might be narrowing your opportunity for someone to see the eyes to your soul.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Had dogs growing up and into my 30's, but currently, I am not home enough to have a pet. I have determined that I am not a cat lover. Something about them walking through the kitty litter box and then being on your countertops and furniture. Eww.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I visit family in Vegas/Dallas/Chicago when I can. Visited Scotland and Alaska. I am looking forward to using my passport for traveling around the world a bit more.Wanna join? Local favorites-Boardwalk/park/friends cabin/bookstore/Youree Drive area.

Favorite things

Quality time with my Son/Friends/Church/Laughter/Live Music/Good massage/Movie theatre popcorn/Hugs from others/Camping/Traveling/Dancing/Outdoor activities/Road trips/Bargain shopping/Comedy movies/Nicholas Sparks Novels/Sweet kisses/Med-Rare Steak.

For fun

I spend time with my son/friends/family. I enjoy the outdoors (walking/jogging/bicycling/shopping for bargins/live music/camping/fishing/hunting/traveling). I read, watch movies, drink hot tea/cocoa on a dreary day. I love to laugh and have fun.

Last read

Bible, The Shack, Self talk/Soul talk, Love and Respect, The Lies That Women Believe, Runners World, Field n Stream, What a difference a mom makes. Nicholas Sparks novels. Oh yeah, I flip through People magazine while waiting in line to checkout.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
After 14 years of being self employed, I sold my shares of my business, and have recently accepted a position working as the Office Manager for an upcoming Non Profit Organization that offers counseling to those who suffer from PTSD & TBI.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
German heritage.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I attend Calvary Baptist Church weekly and include prayer in my life. It's always good to count your daily blessings! I am looking for a God fearing man who I can grow my faith with. I would love to go on a mission trip w/my son and or partner.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I attend Calvary Baptist Church weekly and include prayer in my life. It's always good to count your daily blessings! I am looking for a God fearing man who I can grow my faith with. I would love to go on a mission trip w/my son and or partner.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral