








45 year old woman | Hyattsville, MD, United States | Seeking men 40-48 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking forward to the next chapter!

In her own words

Do your good old days exist within your lifetime? For me, the good old days are a little older. They involve big bands, zoot suits and the more genteel times of the 1940s. Thankfully, I live in an area where I can indulge my passion through music and dance, and with a great group of people who share my passion. If pressed, I would have to say my love affair with the '40s began with my grandparents. Nearly every Sunday, we'd watch the Lawrence Welk show before going home to start the week. It was Grandma who made me dance with her to Welk's big band, thereby sparking my love of the music and the era. When I dance to a big band today, it's a continued connection to my grandparents. It was a romantic time and I guess I'm a romantic at heart. So what does a romantic do when not swooning to crooners? Spend time with family--including my pets--and friends of course! The friends I've made in the different areas I've lived have become family and while schedules are crazy in this region, we make time to get together and catch up. Hoping to find someone who values friends and family in the same way. A love of travel (and maybe even dancing) would be great, too.

Her interests

Hobbies and crafts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Horses

My pets are definitely part of the family.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've traveled far and wide in my past jobs, but since I was working I rarely did more than add each destination to my "I want to go back" list.


Ball State University, Muncie, IN

Favorite things

40s music sets my toes tapping (makes Lindy Hop and Balbao dancing easier, too.) As for TV, I gravitate toward crime dramas and comedies - NCIS, Covert Affairs, How I Met Your Mother and Big Bang Theory, in particular.

For fun

Dancing (Lindy Hop and Balboa)

Last read

I started reading Brad Thor's Foreign Influence months ago. I'm still working on it, but have had to start working my way through Do Over Dogs in hopes of reforming my shelter dog who is good-as-gold as long as he's inside.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
This time, when the door closed, the Coast Guard opened a new one for me AND I'm doing what I love ... editing a magazine.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Mostly Irish
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree