








50 year old woman | Olympia, WA, United States | Seeking men 44-58 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
To attract attention, I know I should flaunt...

In her own words

To attract attention, I know I should flaunt gourmet cooking skills, the half marathons I have completed, and my love for Mad Men. Little of that would be true, though. Instead, I’m going to scare as many of you away as possible by telling you why you probably won’t be interested in me. While probably not conventional, I am determined not to write a boring personal bio. First, I'm a sincere Christian. I grew up in Sunday school, did my undergraduate work at a Christian university, and have taken multiple mission trips. My faith defines me and drives my values and my decisions every day. There's no judgement if the same isn't true for you, but I'm looking for someone with the same convictions about Christianity and marriage. Next, I am 50 years old. If deep down, you are hoping for a younger hottie, I’m not your girl. I work out and use high end face cream, but at the end of the day I can’t compete with younger women who haven’t spent a couple of decades pulling late nighters and raising kids . I once drew the short end of this stick, and it would be my preference not to do it again. Finally, it’s only fair to let you know that Olympia is home, and I couldn’t leave. I’ve raised my kids here, and, as all kids do, they went through a great deal of loss when their dad and I divorced. Even though two of the three are off to college, I simply can’t take one more thing away from them. I hope living in Olympia is on your bucket list. If wearing Birkenstocks has ever been something you’ve considered, trust me, this is just the place. Below are my preferences. They are not deal breakers, but all things considered, I think it only fair to mention them. 1. You know the difference between your/you’re and their/there/they're. I teach college English, so if you have that mastered, that would be a huge bonus. 2. You have stayed in reasonable shape. I'm no athletic specimen, but I have worked at not letting myself go either. You don’t need to be a gym rat, but if you happen to ride a bike or run a few laps every once in awhile, that would be a real positive. 3. You have worked through the baggage from your previous relationships. If you are still resentful, stuck, or unable to trust, then we aren’t right for each other. Life is best lived looking forward, forgiving and growing from the past. Actually, this one is a deal breaker. 4. You are not desperate for a relationship. There is something very attractive about a man who is at peace with his circumstances, even if they aren’t exactly the way he wants them to be. While I have hoped to meet the right guy for some time, I have been learning to find contentment and peace until that day comes. I hope you are as well. 5. Finally, your pictures are up-to-date and your profile is honest. I've had bad experiences with this one. My pictures are all within the last 1-2 years. As I see it, it’s just an integrity issue for all of us to post up-to-date pictures. Also, if you’re 5’7 but you list yourself as 5’10, I have a real issue with the bait and switch. We all have things we can’t change. Just embrace it. 6. As a side note, I should mention that if you have pictures of yourself posing with your awesome car or showing off your impressive pecks, you’re probably not the guy for me either. Don’t get me wrong, I appreciate a nice car and all, but if you’re trying to impress women with it, I would only laugh. This goes for bathroom selfies, too. You should know I love the Hawks, dinner/movie, In-n-Out Burger, the smell of campfires, and being a mom. I also grew up with older brothers. Because of this, the good news is that I can accept that Sunday afternoon is about football and March is about college basketball. However, it also means I can probably take you in Ping-Pong and HORSE.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

As an undergraduate, I studied a semester in Europe, and would love one day to return. I have also spent time in Belize, Estonia, Jamaica, and Mexico. Some of those trips were fun; some were for missions


Biola University, La Mirada, CA

Favorite things

chocolate chip cookies, a good book and a hot bath, movie and popcorn, anything adventurous, traveling, music, campfire and s'mores, road trips

Last read

Blue Like Jazz C.S. Lewis Jacque Phillippe



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach English at the community college level, but I promise never to correct your grammar :) Too many years watching my kids roll their eyes have taught me better.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.A. Intercultural Studies-Biola University. M.Ed Adult Education-Penn State M.A. English National University