Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

machelle2006

44 year old woman | Baton Rouge, LA, United States | Seeking men 39-51 within 180 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I had to take a 7 month break from this site...

In her own words

I had to take a 7 month break from this site after having several bad experiences. Thankfully, time heals all things. I am not about games, b.s., lies and drama. So, if you are, do not contact me. I am looking for a grown man who has all of his SENSES i.e., a sense of SELF, a sense of humor, direction and common sense. I'm looking for a man who allows me to be comfortable enough to be honest & open. That requires building a friendship first before anything physical. Someone that I can talk to about any and everything without fear of judgment. Someone who loves life, family and friends, sports, music, the outdoors and understands the importance of growth and change. A man who has a good character and is involved in his community and believes in a higher authority. Honesty is very important to me. I have 2 "children" at home, but one is not a child and she is over the age of 18. I have a rule; if your age is closer to my mom's age of 69 than my age of 44, then I am not interested. A few extra pounds is true. I know men are visual and do not bother to read what's stated in the profile, but if you read this and are no longer interested, then that's fine with me. You cannot make a person want or like you. They either do or they do not. I am a work in progress and health and well-being are important to me. So, I'm looking for a workout partner and I do not mean in the bedroom. I mean walking, jogging or weight lifting. Warning: I was a hound dog in my former life. So I can smell BS a mile away. I have never been the type of woman who had to have a man. Quality is better than quantity. Okay. I've said enough and that's my truth.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs

I did not grow up with pets but most of my friends have dogs, so dogs are okay with me.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

There's always something going on in the Big Easy, New Orleans. I like to chill at places like Bar Louie's. I use to hang out at Fleming's and Bonefish Grill to have a cocktail but not anymore.

College

University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Lafayette, LA

Favorite things

I like all types of music but jazz and neo soul are my favorites and it's nice to hear it live. Don't watch a lot of t.v. Like to "try" to eat healthy when possible.

For fun

Big Saints and LSU football fan. I enjoy watching those teams play, especially in person. Enjoy hanging out with friends in scene that offers live music and spirits. I don't really do clubs unless specifically invited for a special event.

Last read

My last read was I Almost Forgot Abut You by Terry McMillan. One of my favorite books is Eat, Pray, Love. There are a lot of great truths about relationships and religion in that book. I like mystery, romance and self-improvement books.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Although both my parents are African Americans I am a military brat, so I've always lived, played, and socialized with different ethnic groups since I was in kindergarten.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
My faith is important to me. I know that I could not date someone who does not have faith or is not spiritual. I think it's what makes us human.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
My faith is important to me. I know that I could not date someone who does not have faith or is not spiritual. I think it's what makes us human.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a doctorial degree, but I am not a doctor.