Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

SAC1812

48 year old woman | Bethesda, MD, United States | Seeking men 40-50 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Dipping a toe in the dating waters, and hoping that it's not Shark Week!

In her own words

Friendly, funny, smart (although admittedly lacking in common sense on occasion), sensitive and thoughtful. Work and worry a little too much. Play soccer (with a little more enthusiasm than finesse) and read for fun. Very close to my family and an outstanding aunt, if I do say so myself-- five out of five nieces and nephews surveyed would agree! I'm interested in a man who is friendly, makes me laugh, is kind (but not a doormat) and has both smarts AND common sense. Someone who is decisive where I'm a second-guesser, and who encourages me to have more faith in my first guess. Someone sporty (but who doesn't worship at the altar of ESPN when there's a sunny day outside to be enjoyed!) would be a plus.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Soccer, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Ireland, the beach (especially the Gulf Coast or the Dominican Republic), bookstores and the library (hey, you define "hot spot" your way; I'll define it my way...), on a soccer field.

College

The Catholic University of America, Washington, DC

Favorite things

Roller-coasters, reading (including the on-paper version of the newspaper; crazy!), having my hair washed, "Tweener" pop music, EPL soccer, chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream, sleeping in a freshly-made bed, making my little nephew laugh.

For fun

I like to spend time with my family - especially my sister and nieces/nephews - and my girlfriends, play soccer, read literary and historical fiction (and the paper and mags), watch international soccer, the Nats and the Steelers, and more.

Last read

Book: State of Wonder by Ann Patchett Mag: Us Weekly, ESPN Magazine, Oprah Newspaper: The Washington Post, The Washington Business Journal Other: Instructions for chair-assembly [Dear World Market, next time, please include all the parts...]



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I do healthcare advertising/marketing. Previously I was on the ad agency side in account management; I miss that creative environment (although not the instability of the business). Favorite parts of the job: writing, editing and creative concepting.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm Irish-Italian; Irish on my father's side and Italian on my mother's.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I'm a practicing Catholic.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I'm a practicing Catholic.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral