








43 year old woman | Detroit, MI, United States | Seeking men 38-55 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Seeking a wild but wonderful soul mate

In her own words

I am a busy professional and mom in Detroit area. I am looking for someone to be active with--Are you up for making some memories? It would be great to find the ONE who captures my attention, respect, and adoration every day. But, I'd be cool with making some new friends too. I am someone who Is pretty independent. I believe in the ability of all people-women and men- to be capable of standing on their own. That way, when they find someone to love, they are together because they want to be and not because they need to be. I consider myself a feminist. This does not mean I will berate you or be offended when you open the door or insist on paying the bill. Just don't be offended when I return the favor. I am a very low maintenance girl. While I can definitely get dressed up, and enjoy feeling beautiful and sexy; my true self shines most in very modest and rustic situations. See Costa Rica pics...truly the most influential and spiritual journey of my life. I am going to Mexico this summer to help protect hatchling sea turtles get to the ocean. Part of a WWF adventure/volunteer Eco adventure. I am stoked! Ive got 2 boys, 10 and 8. I am a full time single mom as well as a full time health care professional. I take both jobs pretty seriously and it does take up a significant amount of my time. I am striving to create some needed balance in my life. I am looking for someone that can keep up with me running, biking, or any other physical activity of your choice. Someone who is able to hold an intelligent conversation about world events, a great TV show/ movie or music. And someone emotionally confident enough to express feelings that can be painful or joyous. I wear my heart on my sleeve. I don't want to dig though layers of shame, guilt, fear to uncover yours. I love a man that is strong enough to cry/laugh/be completely humble and gracious. My sense of humor can be a little crass at times. After all, I am a health care professional. Being this way is a occupational hazard I am afraid. ( i once told my date that his calamari looked like the foreskin after a circumcision---yes, that crass!!!). I will attempt to curtail my discussions or experiences at the dinner table, at least for the first few dates. I deliver babies and do routine gynecological care. So really, you need to remind me if I am sharing too much ;) If you turn a nice shade of green/gray...I actually may not even you really need to speak up. I try not to answer my pages in front of you. Music is a huge part of my life and going to live music venues to dance is one of my favorite escapes. Im a child of the 90s so grunge and alternative are in my veins. Favs include U2, Pearl Jam, the Cure and INXS. I also love classic rock (Not hair bands or Eagles--blah) but a great Tom Petty, Janice Joplin, Steve Miller and Blondie. Prince is an all time fave. Yeah, I know, I'm all over the map here. I can boogie to some funk, Motown--grew up in Detroit; and James Taylor is my lifetime hero. New stuff like Evanescence, Pink and Fiona Apple have made their way onto my most played lists. I am a very versatile and curious person. I love the diversity of life: food, friends, culture, relationships, experiences, emotions etc. Id love to find someone who feels the same for the next chapter in my life. Shoot me a message, Id love to hear your story!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Much more a fan of mutts as opposed to pure breeds.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Saugatuck, South Haven, Ann Arbor, Northern Michigan, Detroit area Costa Rica, California, Oregon and most of the pac northwest


University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

My kids laughter A great pair of jeans, with muddy boots from a great hike A sunset around a fire on a beach, with great friends and atmosphere The feeling after a birth (I catch babies)

For fun

I am someone who is much happier in a pub than a club. Id rather vacation at Yosemite than at a casino in Vegas; Id rather hike to a secluded beach to camp in a tent than stay at the Ritz

Last read

I am a huge fan of Harry Potter, loving having the opportunity to share them with my boys for a second time around. Non fiction, biographies, etcetera. The story of Wonder Woman and The alchemist are currently on my bed stand .



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Women's Health. So don't ask me to diagnose your rash ;)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Grew up with way too much guilt! Making up for lost time living life and SINNING ;)
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Grew up with way too much guilt! Making up for lost time living life and SINNING ;)
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
U of M baby! Miss A2 dearly and try to get back as much as possible