








49 year old woman | Canton, OH, United States | Seeking men 45-55 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
The simplicity of existence should always be treasured.

In her own words

I really do not want to waste anyone's time, so here goes it.... I'm looking for an articulate, intelligent, self-sufficient, and loyal man who is not superficial. I'm an intellectually curious person. If I do not know something, I spend a lot of time researching it. I'm an autodidactic spirit. I love politics, so my "Superbowl" is around the corner. I watch the news 24/7. Appropriate grammar is important to me (I sounds silly, but it's a pet peeve). I have great difficulty understanding why people cannot distinguish between "your" and "you're." "I" is capitalized. I have a tendency to forgive split infinitives. I have one child who just graduated college, so it's an empty nest for me. Another pet peeve? Men who ask for more photographs. I think it says volumes about the individual. In the spirit of full disclosure, I will be 80 some day. Last annoyance, men who are 50 that desire to meet someone between ages of 25-45. Seriously?! Additionally, if you do not like my posted pictures, my online avatar is HOT! I always chuckle at narratives that laud "no drama." If you have a pulse, you've had drama in your life. I understand picking and choosing your battles (quite the trite phrase), but if it comes down to justice, I'll always err on the side of humanity and remain unapologetic. If I witness exploitation, corruption, etc., I will be proactive in exposing such abuse. Therefore, you might not like a proponent of righteousness. Again, unapologetic. I'm not adventurous (another thing that I find to be commonplace in my peer's respective biographies). I don't want to skydive. The parachute might not open. It's not safe. I like safe. I don't want to scuba dive; sharks scare me. I don't have tattoos. Hep C could result. I don't even have pierced ears (stop judging me). I can't do "cheap" either. Don't get me wrong.....I'm the woman who cried when my ex (of 18 year marriage) bought me flowers for our first Valentine's Day, and my response was to call the florist to see how much money he wasted. I called him crying at work saying that this amount of money could have purchased me 180 boxes of Kraft Macaroni and Cheese as a child (grew up poor). However, you can't die with your money either. My credit score is emailed to me daily (another nerd thing I do), but I also enjoy my dinners out. (Somewhat curious if my oven even works right now, but hey, I don't want to get my washer and dryer jealous. heehee) I truly want to be married for the rest of my life to one man. I am a serial monogamist. Cliche duly noted, but I truly just want someone to love me for me....not looks (yeah, yeah, I know that I'm not 21 anymore), not body (yeah, yeah, did I mention that I'm not 21 anymore?), and not intelligence (OK, I'm lying....that would be acceptable). I've been burned before badly, so I'm a tad gun-shy. Trust is difficult for me, so if you don't mind a space-based satellite navigation system surgically implanted, I'm your girl! Just an FYI...I'm allergic to cats and seafood (just in case that's a deal breaker). My desired characteristics upon this journey were initially....male, bathes regularly, and loyal. Last recent attempt at a relationship ended in one more desired trait that I thought was simply a fundamental attribute of all humanity - empathy. Deep, eh? Too demanding? Oh well....YOLO; be selective. ;) My batting average isn't great for selection as I appear to choose men who cheat. How hard is it to break up? Yes, that is a rhetorical question. The most difficult decisions in life will require one to try harder or walk away. Men in my past have constructed a third unethical path. If you have cheated in a past relationship, please do NOT contact me. My hurt has been monumental.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

Shared custody of dog with ex. Crazy, eh?

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anywhere except hostile regions (North Korea, Iraq, Pakistan, etc.)


The University of Toledo, Toledo, OH

Favorite things

I'm a political junkie. With the exception of sports every once in a while, I watch the news 24/7. Election time is my Superbowl!!!! I celebrate (seriously, send texts/cards) Iowa Caucus Day.

For fun

I like watching news, politics, and documentaries. I love sports. Jewelry is a waste of money, and I don't like flowers. I'm someone's dream girl. I do like to try different restaurants, so I'm not a complete nerd.

Last read

I'm not a fiction reader - think it's a waste of my time. I'm also in the process of writing my dissertation, so I currently limit myself to academic research journals.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
College psychology professor
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Working on dissertation, so PhDc or ABD.