








40 year old woman | Anchorage, AK, United States | Seeking men 34-59 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Looking for my "match"! =)

In her own words

I have a good job, lots of great friends, and the most awesome dog in the world =). I love to hike, camp, ski, walk, bike, and read. I love rafting and all other water sports. I usually do something after work everyday; take my dog on a long walk, yoga, or go for a quick ski. I watch a little TV, but usually just some comedy shows like Family Guy and Jon Stewart. Sunday's are (seasonally) reserved for the NFL. I rarely spend a weekend just laying on the couch watching the tube and reading. In fact, it would probably have to be below zero degrees and on fire. I really cherish my weekends. I'm looking for someone who also loves the outdoors, enjoys being active, and can live life a little spontaneously. I believe the partner you choose to spend your life with is the single most important choice you make in life. If you choose well, together you can make it through anything life throws in your path. If you choose wrong, you wake up on the wrong side of the bed everyday =(. With that said, I'm not necessarily looking to get married by years end. I'd like to keep things causal for now with the possibility to grow into something more serious. I thought all of the good guys were already taken by now, but it turns out there are a lot of you still out there and I just want to pick the right one. I've always thought it would be wonderful to have children, but have never envied the job of a single parent. At this point in my life, I have decided not to let that make or break any decisions in the dating game. I am okay not having children and still would consider having children with the right man. I enjoy the company of children and I have no qualms about dating a man who already has children. I guess what I am trying to say is my dog is allowed to sit my couch and she always will. For now anyway! I'm a cuddler! Hahaha.

Her interests

Camping , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

"Willow" is my Old English Sheepdog. She is very loving with all children and other animals. She is well-socialized, happy, and behaves just like a 3 year old. She does not shed, but if dog hair freaks you out, I am not the one for you.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Bear Tooth, Humpy's (Kona location is even better), Dog park, Chugach Mountains, Alyeska, the Kenai......just about anywhere with the right person is fun.


University of Alaska Anchorage, Anchorage, AK

Favorite things

Flowers, rivers, Smartwool, Instagram, smiles, friends and family, fresh snow, sun, spare time, world maps, the color blue, beer, acoustic guitars, log cabins, iphoneography, stand up comedy, concerts, dogs, hugs, avocados, NYT, Apple...

For fun

I usually end up at the Bear Tooth for a movie or concert once a month. I spend a lot of time outside with the dogs. I love football, including fantasy. Dinners, skiing, hiking, late-night dog walks. Our local micro-brew pubs are always a good time.

Last read

Ceasar's Way, Freakonomics, SuperFreakonomics, What you Should Know About Politics...but Don't, Old English Sheepdogs, The Alaska River Guide, Cold, Hard, and Fast, Marley and Me, Medical Endocrinology....I love reading, but its not always a book.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a RN. I'm always in this internal battle with myself on whether to make my career easygoing and become a school nurse and travel with summers off, or to get on the float pool and make my career more exciting and find my true passion. Love my job
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BS. Started working on my MS a year ago, but am taking it slowly. Since I already have a great job, it seems silly to me to stress out on school too much. I probably will get more serious about it as I get closer to the finish line.