








47 year old woman | Jacksonville, FL, United States | Seeking men 39-50 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Hey Handsome...yeah, I'm talking to you!

In her own words

Life should be a balance of work and personal growth and adventure; at least that is what I tell myself...doing is more of a challenge. I now make time for friends, for great vacations, for family and for things that I just could not bear to miss. That means great foreign films, having drinks and eats with friends, doing something artistic, exercising, seeing live music when I can, and not missing anything that I have on "the List." Everyone has "the List" of must do's before the end. And I love to travel to new places; I've been to Europe twice and have so many other cities to see over there! I enjoy simple pleasures: food and and perhaps not so simple, excellent wine. I use cooking as well as exercise as a stress reliever. I saw the most beautiful rainbow recently...I couldn't remember the last one that I saw! I just love a good thunderstorm, a sunset on vacation (or any day!), and being with someone where conversation is not needed to enjoy their company. I have that with my cat but I am looking for someone with two legs. I have recently started oil painting and really enjoy it, when I can find the time. I have also started cycling since my knees can't take the jogging (ah, aging...). I really enjoy getting outside and riding some miles. The winter and the temperature is not working in my favor recently, although cycling in Texas was a lot friendly that Florida. My unfortunate mind is filled with not only important facts but a mass of esoteric factoids suitable for cocktail parties. I also enjoy a good laugh as often as I can. People watching is favorite pastime of mine. What am I looking for? Well, a pulse and higher mental function would be a start. Honestly, a nice, interesting guy with high intelligence, integrity, a great sense of humor and a joie de vie would not be amiss. I am not looking for a project or a fixer-upper or a job--just a man who is a nice person and who likes both the finer things in life and the simple pleasures, steak, seafood, pinot noir, books, martinis, thunderstorms, laughter, flannel sheet on a cold winter night, spring sunshine, creme brulee, the Blues, root beer candies, and ... what the heck, you surprise me with more!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Shopping/Antiques , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Still finding places in JAX; sleeping late on Sunday; staying up late on Saturday on the deck with adult beverages and stars; Barnes and Noble; La Mailbaie, Quebec; Trieste,Italy


University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

Thunderstorms, grilled salmon, salad with fruit and cheese, blue shirts, green blankets, ripe summer peaches, BBC-America crime shows, the Blues, Alison Krauss, Pandora, ginger kittens, Ghormeh Sabzi, Virginia, northern grass, Southern accents

For fun

I love the movies and never miss a movie of interest on its opening weekend. I enjoy good food with excellent wine; in fact, I enjoy adequate food with excellent wine. I have recently started painting and cycling.

Last read

I read every, science, more science, and then a little more. Am I supposed to admit to reading trashy romance books?! Waiting for the last "Girl" book to come out in paperback..loved the movies at the Modern!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have been a student of Biochemistry for many years starting at The Ohio State University, then the University of Virginia, to Emory University and back to OSU!