








43 year old woman | Madison, WI, United States | Seeking men 40-49 in United States

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Gal with a violin looking for a great guy to make music with...not just fiddle around!

In her own words

I am very hesitant to date someone with kids. Not that I don't like kids, but I just know it can get messy. My thought is that you should be spending time with your kids every moment you can, not worrying about giving attention to me. To say all the usual things (I can wear jeans and a baseball cap as well as formal wear, I am shy at first but warm up quickly, I like to go out or stay in...) doesn't really set me apart from anyone else. And none of that REALLY tells you who I am. So here goes my attempt: I spend my days with teenagers, as a teacher, so I have a somewhat snarky sense of humor. I'm an independent, well-rounded city gal. I love Madison and enjoy spending time walking downtown, trying interesting new restaurants. I like playing sports. I'm not big on watching them on TV, but have been known to yell at the Packers from time to time. I really am more of a city mouse, who likes everything downtown has to offer, but occasionally enjoy camping and other outdoor activities. I don't know that I'm "outdoorsy". I'm not into four-wheelers or hunting, and can't imagine wearing camoflauge, but the guys in my family hunt every year, and I love eating the spoils. I do play violin as my headline says, and I also am a percussionist in a community band. I am pretty "with it" socially, but I definitely have a geek side, and love to have just dumb goofy fun too. I go to church regularly, but have to admit I don't make it every week. I'm a language person and majored in Spanish, but am also fluent in American Sign Language and have dabbled in a couple of other languages. My next project is to study Arabic. (What can I say, I like to talk to people!) How do I describe what I'm looking for? I don't want to exclude someone who is really special in a way I haven't imagined. But I'll give you an idea of what I think matters. I know, everyone says they like a sense of humor, but it is really important that my match (and my friends) share similar humor. It's half the fun! My match is a kind and generous person who really enjoys life. Your family is very important to you, like mine is to me. You are aware of what is happening in the world and are intelligent. My ideal match is stable in life and work. I enjoy being around people, so a good match for me would be comfortable spending time with friends, whether at home or out, but I understand the need for alone time too. What about looks? I won't lie and say the physical doesn't matter at all, but I've met people who aren't typically gorgeous that I find very attractive. Let's say I'm hoping for great personality and connection with pleasant looks. My best description of my physical tastes would be sort of what they call "geek chic", I suppose. Or maybe "accidental hipster"? I don't know how to describe this clearly, so let's say someone with "outer cool" and "inner geek". The biggest turn-off? Gnarly feet.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I had a dog growing up, and have lived with roommates' cats in the past, but I'm on the go too much to be a responsible pet parent. It isn't fair to bring one into your life and never be home to spend time with it, even an independent cat.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love all the "must visit" Madison places (Union, Farmers Market, Great Dane), but really enjoy exploring new places around town and around the world. I've been dreaming of seeing Peru lately. And Prague. I love Spain.


University of Wisconsin–Oshkosh, Oshkosh, WI

Favorite things

I love just about all ethnic foods, big storms, living in Madison. I love my family and friends. I watch Rachel Maddow when I can. I'm a fan of Doctor Who. I am still looking for a church that I really connect with here.

For fun

I love to be on the go--walking downtown, traveling abroad, or just out with friends. I enjoy time at home relaxing. I play soccer and volleyball, and work out six days per week. Kind of want to try geocaching.

Last read

Lately I've been reading a lot of non-fiction books on financial independence and about education issues. I like mystery novels also. Should I confess to the Twilight series? Yeah. It sucked me in too.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a teacher, and although it is often frustrating and always challenging, I love it. On the side I help people learn to be financially independent.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Very Eastern European, with a splash of French and assorted British territories, just for added flavor. I've traced my family tree back to Wales 1600s, and my great grandparents on the other side were Czech and Yugoslav.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant
The more I think about it, the more I hope we have the same background. It's simpler that way.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
The more I think about it, the more I hope we have the same background. It's simpler that way.
Languages: English, Spanish, Other English, Spanish, Other
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral