








43 year old woman | Franklin, NC, United States | Seeking men 39-50 within 75 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
Probably not
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is way too short to spend it unhappy. It should be lived and enjoyed.

In her own words

I am re-writing my profile, because obviously the old one wasn't/isn't working. So first, I will admit it. I AM a plus sized girl, I currently wear a size 18, which may sound large to all of you, but that is almost TEN dress sizes smaller than I was when I started losing weight, so I am really happy with it. Plus, I am 5'9" so it isn't actually all that big. If you aren't interested in a curvy girl (think Ruben's paintings and renaissance girls) then you can stop reading now. It's your loss. So, that all being said, a little bit about me. I am occassionally a know-it-all. I don't mean to be, but years of private school, early college and reading every book I can get my hands on, have led to an accumulation of useless (and not so useless) facts and tidbits in my head. I am caring and sympathetic/empathetic (points if you know the difference. LOL), and would give the shirt off my back to a friend in need, and sometimes even to total strangers. I am affectionate. I am someone who hugs their friends, and when I am talking to someone I know more than casually, I touch them on the arm, the shoulder etc. Never inappropriate, but it can irritate less touchy people. I am a geek. Yes, I played AD&D in college (and last year) I love comics, especially Marvel, and adore science fiction and fantasy. I am a casual space activist ( I don't march or hand out flyers, but I can definitely talk your ear off about the privatization of space, and I am on the emailing list for Virgin Galactic). I have dressed as a wench to hawk goods at a Ren Faire, was in the SCA as a young adult, and still rather see an action adventure science fiction or super hero movie than a "chick flick". As I mentioned before, I read... a lot. Mostly science fiction and fantasy, but almost anything that will stand still long enough. The back of books, magazines, cereal boxes, whatever. I love to cook, the more stressed out or depressed I am, the more complicated the item I create. I am the one in my family who bakes all of the birthday cakes, and I really enjoy figuring out the perfect cake for each person/occassion. I love to swim, or at least play in the pool, and one of the things I miss the most about living in FL is the beach. Related to that, I love scuba diving (though I am not certified) and if I ever win the lottery (or get a MUCH better job) I would get certified and go on a dive vacation. I have been married twice, and like anyone who has reached my age, I have some baggage. I try very hard to not let it affect me, but sometimes triggers are going to be hit. I am not looking for a hook up, or another husband. I am looking for a friend, a partner, someone I can share my life with, who is comfortable with spending time together, but is also okay with us spending time apart. As I mentioned, I am an affectionate person, and I expect kissing and hugging to be a part of a relationship. There has to be a spark, but I am willing to nurture it. I don't expect, or want, Prince Charming. I do expect respect and affection. If any of what I have written strikes a chord, or just sounds interesting. Get in touch. I don't bite. (Unless asked very nicely) You can message me here, on F B or even try to figure out my real email address.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I have 2 cats, Mo and Amy. They are adorable and silly, and don't like each other at all. I wish I had enough space for a dog, and I miss my cockatoo Baby, but she was REALLY loud.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Southeastern Florida coast. I love the beach. That's the one thing I miss about FL. The Yucatan Peninsula. Alicante Spain was gorgeous. I also enjoy the mountains (a good thing since I live in them)Coffee at Rathskellers


Bard College at Simon's Rock, Great Barrington, MA

Favorite things

Sleeping late on Saturdays. Curling up on the couch w/ my sweetie and watching movies. Reading a new book. Finding a new restaurant or exploring a new place.

For fun

I love to read, pretty much anything especially sci fi . I also like walking in the forest. I love to dance, and always wanted to take ballroom dancing lessons. I also love going to the movies, but Franklin is a little limited for choices.

Last read

Just re-read all of the Patricia Briggs Mercy Thompson books.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Full-figured About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Labor / Construction, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I am a graphic designer/web programmer and designer. I work as a contractor doing that, though I do also take freelance jobs. I have recently had to take a job working at Hardees, but I'm not to proud to do what I have to.
Income: Less Than $25,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: I'll tell you later Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I am Polish, Hungarian, and Puerto Rican... an interesting mix. LOL
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was baptized Catholic, but mostly I just believe in a Supreme being.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I was baptized Catholic, but mostly I just believe in a Supreme being.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to Bard for one year when I was 16. I went back to school when I was 30/31. I have an AA in Businesss Administration, and a BFA in Visual Communications.