








50 year old woman | Washington, DC, United States | Seeking men 34-48 within 50 miles of Silver Spring, MD

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Lucky Star

In her own words

Me: quirky, intellectual, sweet, and mischievous. I read insatiably...speedily...and that's one of my favorite things ever to do. Especially when I can do it outside on a nice day on my balcony, or sitting by the Atlantic, or on a beach on Oahu ;). Interesting things about me: speak basic Chinese and poorer French. Lived in Asia and backpacked Europe. Have several master's degrees, Studied kung fu for 1.5 years as an adult and want to go back to it, I ballroom dance. Love animals, Allergic to cats. Tend to be thought 10 years younger than my calendar age. I love to do creative things like paint and write. Some of the best vacations I've had: * I just went to Hawaii for the first time last year. I stayed on Oahu, and I road around the island on the private bus, went snorkeling, explored Chinatown, hiked up Diamond Head, and spent a lot of time on the local beach. The temperature felt *great*- especially as it was December in DC! I loved the mountain and beach scenery. *I went to Europe once with a small group of friends and we backpacked through Austria and Italy, and then I went on to Switzerland and England by myself. Italy was so picturesque and interesting, and Rome's historic buildings really made an impact on me. It would be amazing to be walking along a street and then BAM! An ancient temple. I've been in school almost all of my life- seriously. There's only a handful of years that I haven't been working on a degree or taking classes- so I appreciate being with people who love learning and studying, and talking about those things and how they apply to the world! I have a big group of single friends who do all sorts of neat things- translate Chinese, program software, design websites, fix people's teeth and eyes. I enjoy doing cultural events with them (sometimes embassy events or Asian cultural festivals, for example), going out to movies or restaurants, visiting museums, and going dancing at nightclubs. I work in higher education. Distracted by graduate school for a long time, I've finally put my mind to what I want in a relationship, and I'm looking for someone who can be my best friend. That will probably be someone who's an NT or NF in the Myers-Briggs Personality Type theory...although a nice SF is a possibility. My family is musical and artistic in general- I have fun with handicrafts sometimes, and I'm playing around with painting right now. I enjoy staying active and keeping in shape, and I look for that in partner. I work out four to five days a week, and I tend to eat mostly unprocessed, healthy foods with a lot of veggies. I don't keep chocolate in the house LOL. I like guys who are positive, have a great fun sense of humor, are clean-shaven, are active, are athletic, are creative, and who have profile pics ;) I'm looking for a guy who is smart, kindhearted, creative, loyal, fun, spiritual, easygoing, and who wants to have a deep connection. I seem to match best with guys from the X or Y generations- I prefer guys who are just about my age or younger. I tend to get along well with intellectuals with good senses of humor or creative types who love to learn. Finally, I'm getting a lot of kind attention from older gentlemen as well as the category I'm looking in, so let me gently suggest that you find some of the lovely ladies looking for you who are 50 . ***WARNING: Any institutions or individuals using this site or any of its associated sites for studies, projects, advertising, sales, or any other reason-you DO NOT have permission to use any of my profile or pictures in any form or forum both current and future. If you have or do, it will be considered a violation of my privacy and will be subject to legal ramifications. *** It is recommended that other members post the same***

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Martial arts, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I like Dogs, Horses, Other

Political views




More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Other No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: I'll tell you later No preference