








41 year old woman | Elgin, IL, United States | Seeking men 39-48 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
4'11" (149cms)
Muslim / Islam
No Way
To sing together is a sharing of breath" - Irigaray, The Way of Love

In her own words

About me: 1. I’m a feminist. No, I don’t hate men, but I do believe that women are people and should be treated as such. 2. I have a son. He’s all grown up and in college now. 3. I don’t like many spectator sports, but I don’t mind other people watching sports near me while I eat broken glass, watch paint dry, or engage in any other activity that would be more enjoyable. 4. I don’t drink alcohol, and I don’t have or need a reason for that. I’m not a recovering alcoholic, nor am I trying to bring back the temperance movement. I don’t mind if people around me drink; it’s just not my thing. 5. I like to stay active. I jog, dance, weight train, Zumba, do HIIT workouts, play tennis, and practice yoga. 6. I like to eat healthy. I try to avoid non-organic food, processed food, high fructose corn syrup, and other weirdness as much as possible. 7. Not to worry. Despite 5 and 6, I’ve managed to stay “curvy.” You’re welcome. 8. I like road trips, the kind in which I travel with other people and we have time to stop at national parks and weird attractions and strike up conversations with random strangers along the way. 9. I love flying to destinations outside of North America. Feeling like a stranger in a strange land is so much better than feeling like a stranger in one’s own country. My ideal match will possess the following: 1. A really large . . . . . intellect. Yes, size matters. Anyone who tells you otherwise is lying to spare your feelings. 2. A sense of humor. 3. The ability to have an intellectual disagreement without becoming hysterical or homicidal. 4. Self-confidence (and not the artificial kind that depends upon putting others down in order to build up one’s self). 5. A love of the open road and a manly desire to take charge of the driving so that I can busy myself singing along to the radio, taking haphazardly artistic cell phone photos of passing scenery, and napping. Hey, I’ll chip in for gas. I’m not a monster. 7. A pair of Oxfords. 8. The correct answer to “Who shot first?” 9. A conscience.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Other

I can't seem to keep a plant alive. I don't dare get a pet.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Art Institute, Second City, Earth.


Auburn University, Auburn University, AL

Favorite things

The Daily Show, chocolate covered almonds, It's Always Sunny in Phil., Doctor Who, Star Wars, twilight (the time of day, not the book/movie), Octavia Butler novels, Audre Lorde poetry, Paul Simon, a good night's sleep, fat babies, people watching...

For fun

I enjoy seeing movies, attending plays, comedy shows, and concerts, and playing tennis despite the fact that I am not superb at it.

Last read

Currently reading Waking Up White by Debby Irving.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 4'11" (149cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Muslim / Islam Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral