








45 year old woman | Hartwell, GA, United States | Seeking men 36-49 within 45 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
One thing I have definitely learned from 6...

In her own words

One thing I have definitely learned from 6 years as a divorcee is that I am stronger than I ever believed. I'm looking for a man who respects that I wanted to know that I can make it on my own so that I know that when I DO meet someone, I'll be with them because I WANT to and not NEED to. If you feel that you're interested in me, please don't hesitate to contact me. I try to respond to all emails. I am a very kind person just looking for friends and hopefully something special. Following your heart and doing what feels right is the way I structure every decision I make in life. Is it always the "correct" decision? No. But it's the decision that allows me to lay my head down at night with a clear conscience. I haven't always had this seemingly simple mentality and have therefore made choices in the past that I cannot change and it does no good to have regrets. So, I learn from previous choices and move forward with my newfound philosophy on life. Wow, it feels good! When you quit trying to base your life on what others think is the right way and look within yourself for the answers, a great deal of stress is removed from the equation. I have read profiles that mention not wanting anyone with drama...I guess I would clarify that by saying that I feel that anyone at this age in life is going to have "things" going on in their life. The true test is how a person deals with their "drama". Life isn't easy but with the right attitude, it can be tolerable at its worst and extremely enjoyable at its best. This, too, is something that I have learned through life's lessons. For me, one of the most wonderful feelings in this world is the way a pair of loving strong arms of a loving man can make me feel. I'm not selfish. I like to feel that I can make my man feel special by listening and caring about what he has to say. I love to spend time with "my man" and also believe that a healthy relationship requires the ability to have "us" and "me" time. I need my time with the girls and think that most guys would appreciate their time with the guys. I am strong and tender and would like a man who is the same. I want to be in a relationship where me and my partner complement one another. They say that opposites attract and this may be true, but I believe you must have some things in common to maintain the attraction. With that said, I need to emphasize that affection is very important to me in a relationship. I believe in compromise, but lack of affection is a deal breaker for me. Being open minded and able to adapt to change is a part of maturing. I feel that when you begin thinking that your way is the only way, you are closing yourself to many great opportunities in life. Differences in opinions is one thing that keeps life interesting. There is no right or wrong when it comes to an opinion; it is what it is, an opinion. Keeping your mind and heart open to listening to someone else's point of view is what gives me the ability to grow. I am the proud mother of a daughter and three sons. My two older children, ages 26 and 24 live away from home. My two younger boys, ages 12 and 10 live primarily with their dad, and I have them every other weekend and any other time that is possible.. My ex and I have a really good relationship when it comes to time with our boys. . I feel like this is a good start of trying to explain how I feel about most things. If you think this describes the type of woman and type of relationship that you would like to have, please drop me a line. I'd love to hear from you too. One more thing, I do not enjoy sending a great deal of emails and texts back and forth...I believe you can tell so much more about a person by talking on the phone and in person...just saying.....

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I don't exercise regularly.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I had a German Sheppard as a child. We finally lost her due to her old age. I really hope to live in a place that would allow me to have another German Sheppard one day.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Beach,Mountains, Las Vegas! Lying on a float in the pool or basking in the sun at the beach would be my first choice of ideas for relaxation.For excitement, I can honestly say that I have learned just being with the right company can make anything OK


DeVry University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

Love country music and 80's soft rock. I love to dance. I like the sitcom "Two and a Half Men" (with Charlie Sheen) and most anything that comes on Lifetime. I enjoy several of the reality shows as well. I am a meat and potatoes girl

For fun

Nothing is better than a day on the water! I love to get together with friends and grill out, talk, and play games! I absolutely love the beach or some quiet time in the mountains.Live music is awesome! I like to dance although I'm not the greatest..

Last read

I spend a great deal of my quiet time reading romance novels. I don't necessarily have a favorite author. I also like to read stories based on true stories.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Recently changed jobs after 12 years at the same place-It's great to feel mentally challenged again! It's easy to become complacent but I've realized that sometimes you just have to take a chance. How else will you else will you ever know and learn?
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
I strongly believe in God and feel that He is in charge of my life. Although I do not currently attend a church regularly, I try to maintain my relationship with God by being the best person that I can be.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I strongly believe in God and feel that He is in charge of my life. Although I do not currently attend a church regularly, I try to maintain my relationship with God by being the best person that I can be.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral